We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP WINE PACKAGE
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore the Sonoma wineries! It is centrally located with any easy drive to most locations. The room rate was not cheap, but reasonably priced when compared to other potential stays. We had four rooms, and paid to have one of us have the "lanai." This is basically a shared deck with other guests on the same level, so it was a little deceiving/disappointing, but it served our purposes. Personally would have appreciated better gym equipment. But overall, good value, good location, good hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are delighted you and your group enjoyed our central wine country location, and that you felt our hotel was a good value. Positive feedback such as yours encourages us to continue providing the exceptional service we feel our guests deserve. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    274
    173
    75
    40
See reviews for
144
308
28
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good hotel, rooms with a view, good staff, excellent boutique wines available by the glass in the Bar. Food available at the bar or in the dining room, some really good use of local veggies and combinations - worth the trip

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Your delightful review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is truly appreciated. From your guest room, your dining experience and our attentive staff, it sounds like your visit perfectly met your needs and that makes us happy. We are glad you recommend us as being worth the trip. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a room with two queen beds and a lanai. There was dried up dog poop just outside the sliding glass door on the lanai, and the lanai table was filthy. My husband tried to clean it with a wet wipe and it was black. The room felt dirty as soon as we walked in and 20 minutes later, our whole family started sneezing and had runny noses. The carpet was filthy and black, clearly had not been cleaned in years. All of us, including our kids, were afraid to walk on it even in the middle of the night to the bathroom!

That said, the pool area was VERY nice! The two gentlemen that staffed the pool were welcoming and helpful. It was the best part about this hotel.

So much potential if only the Hilton hotel management does a better job maintaining the rooms. We will NOT return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
It is thoroughly disappointing when a guest leaves feeling their expectations were not met in every way. It is always our ultimate desire that our guests enjoy their experience with us and we truly regret that we missed the mark with regard to some issues with you. Providing the very best accommodations and relaxing experience in Wine Country is our goal, so please accept our apologies if this was not your encounter. The housekeeping staff have been alerted to the issues you highlighted, and have taken care of all of them. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope you will reconsider a future visit so that we can provide you with the stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Hotel name is a little deceiving. It is closer to North Santa Rosa than Sonoma.--But the service was great at the front desk especially Jan and Justin. One of the nicest features are the Towels in the rooms. They are as nice or nicer than you would have at your own home. They give you the feeling of pure elegance. We will return for a future stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a satisfying experience with Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We pay close attention to details to make our guests’ stay great, and our luxurious towels are just one of them. It is so gratifying to know your service was great, and we will be sure to share your compliments with the associates you mentioned by name. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Excellent property for a home base in touring Napa/Sonoma wine regions. Better than expected restaurant. Large rooms, convenient parking and quiet. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have had consistently good experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
The greatest compliment we could receive is that a guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they return again and again. Thank you for your wonderful compliments of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. Our convenient Wine Country location does make it so easy to tour the area wineries and attractions. Everyone in Nectar restaurant will be gratified to know how much you appreciate their service. Please visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good rooms on open, spread out property. Could use bigger pool and gym. Restaurant is good, breakfast buffet is ok but setting in the garden makes up for it. Some good choices for dinner.
Wine rating on Fridays:)

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share with us your positive review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your room and our beautiful outdoor patio when dining. We appreciate your comments regarding our pool and gym, and will be sure to share them with our management associates. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Used it as a base for tours around Sonoma, Napa and Russian River valleys. It's in a really nice setting, essentially on the side of a hill with a pretty decent view, if you squint a little and ignore 101 in the mid-ground. The central building is in good shape but the building we were in (Chardonnay, Chablis, Reisling) was certainly showing signs of needing a refurbishment. It wasn't bad by any stretch so don't be put off, but be pre-advised. Definitely get the King with the verandah overlooking the pool. That set things off really well in the morning.
The restaurant has some nice wines and apps before heading out to Santa Rosa for drinks and dinner.
An all-round good stay. Thanks to all the great staff in the bar and restaurant for taking good care of us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you during your recent wine country getaway. We’re so glad you enjoyed your accommodations overlooking the pool. Our dining associates will be happy to know how well you appreciated their service. It’s always interesting to us to know how our guests spend their time during their stay, and it sounds like you had a wonderful visit in Santa Rosa. Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.