We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is fine, but needs a facelift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP WINE PACKAGE
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Middleburg, United States
1 review
“Hotel is fine, but needs a facelift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lobby and hotel staff are extremely courteous, but this hotel is in need of a facelift and some capital improvements. Rooms and carpeting were old, run down and had a "not fresh" smell. Outdoors needs a paint job. Pool, hot tub and fitness center were fine. Didn't try the restaurant, but we enjoyed it the last time we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
While we are truly glad you enjoyed certain features of your recent visit, we deeply regret that you were not totally satisfied with your accommodations. We would have liked the opportunity to assist you immediately with any need you had at the time of your visit. Updating and improving our property is an on-going process that we perform routinely, and we will be sure to share your impressions with all our Associates. Your feedback is valued, and it will help us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    274
    173
    75
    40
See reviews for
144
308
28
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a lovely stay here while in town for a wedding. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite, which was spacious, clean and quiet! There is ample parking, and the beds are comfy. We were greeted by friendly staff, and able to check in early before our wedding which was really nice.

Despite being somewhat near the 101, we didn't hear any freeway noise, and the hotel is perched up on a hill in a peaceful, serene setting. Very convenient for getting to lots of things in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We’re delighted that we could be a part of your celebratory weekend! It’s wonderful that you enjoyed your spacious Junior Suite and the beauty of our hotel. All of our associates seek to make every guest’s visit the best it can be, and they will be happy to know you found them helpful and friendly. Thank you for your glowing review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, and please come to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Hilton Sonoma was a lovely hotel, very spacious, nice staff, and beautiful location. Housekeeping need to pay a little more attention to detail as certain housekeeping issues were overlooked and needed to be highlighted by myself, which was disappointing. Otherwise, a lovely break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
While we are glad you enjoyed numerous aspects of our hotel, we are truly disappointed to hear that not everything was perfect in your guest room. This is not the type of encounter we would hope for any of our valued guests. We deeply apologize for any housekeeping concerns you experienced. We will be certain to go over the points you have made with our associates to ensure that our high level of service is maintained. Your candor is truly appreciated and we hope that we have the opportunity to fully impress you with all that we have to offer in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the go
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here on a LivingSocial deal which gave us a voucher for the restaurant. We loved the restaurant, pricey but the food was excellent. We had the fried calamari appetizer and the aioli was great. It's hard to find a good fried calamari. We also had the salmon. The advertisement showed rolling wine hills so we were disappointed to find it was in an area that was busy with traffic. The room could use updating. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We’re glad to hear you were satisfied with a number of aspects of your visit, and how well you enjoyed your dining experience at Nectar restaurant. However, we deeply regret that not every detail of your accommodation met your expectations. We would have liked the chance to address any concerns immediately. We hope that you will reconsider another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Too short of a stay?! A small group on business, got rooms at the last minute - thanks to a very helpful Director of Sales. We were treated so well and the acocomodations and restaraunt were excellent. I would love to go again for leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We were delighted to be of help to you and your colleagues at the last minute. Your positive review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country will be shared with all of our associates so they know just how much their efforts were appreciated. It’s always our desire to provide our guests with exceptional service and luxurious accommodations, whether they are here for business or leisure. We hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This is an average Hilton - good service, good size rooms, nice location. The room carpet was not cleaned and the TV did not work. They gave us a different room and a free bottle of wine, which made up happy. We took the wine to dinner at their restaurant - no corkage fee. Breakfast was included and good, except the scrambled eggs.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
While we are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us, we regret your initial impression of your guest room was less than satisfactory. It was truly our pleasure to meet your requests, and we thank you for letting us know what you needed. A good breakfast while traveling is so important, and we’re glad you enjoyed ours. Thank you for your positive comments and sharing your overall thoughts with us. We would enjoy hosting you again in the future at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Though the outside appearance of this hotel and customer service is awesome, due to the fact of how old it is, the hotel needs to upgrade it's carpet, plumbing, or whatever it takes to be rid of the unpleasant smell in the building and the loud noise heard when others rooms are taking a shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We’re glad you appreciated our excellent customer service, and found our hotel beautiful, but it is truly disappointing that your stay was not a completely satisfying one. We sincerely apologize that you had issues with your accommodations, and wish we had been able to immediately address them during your stay. We are grateful for your comments and will share them with our maintenance associates for their review and correction. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.