We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best "best western" yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best "best western" yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The front desk attendant recommended I upgrade my room. It was amazing. Small balcony, whirlpool corner tub, two large rooms. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. The employees made me feel like they appreciated my buisness.

Room Tip: First floor with the balcony facing the pool. Room 122.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We absolutely do appreciate your business. We also really appreciate you taking time out of your schedule and sharing your experiences with our hotel and staff.
Thank you, and we can't wait to see you again next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    97
    67
    25
    11
See reviews for
89
109
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is right in the middle of wine country; would be a nice get away: We went while remodeling going on; and different sports groups staying. So other then breakfast staff not able to keep up at major breakfast time: Hotel and staff were nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and services. We are glad you had a great stay. We know breakfast can get a little hectic during peak times. We have recently added additional seating to the patio area to help ease some of the congestion.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Positive: Descent hot breakfast, excellent location- near freeway entrance, close to shops, restaurants and Starbucks.
Negative: Horrible beds, gave me back pain for 2 days, room and bathroom looks like construction or remodeling was never finished, white plaster cement looking stuff (or maybe paint chips) on sheets and pillow cases on both beds.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I would like to thank Cjlanting for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less the excellent. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses, and I will make sure that the room you were in is next on the list. It took a little research but I was able to figure out about the plaster you saw on the top of your beds. As part of our green initiatives we are converting our lighting to LED lights. There is a sophit above the bed which houses dimable lights. It would appear that when the crew changed the lights they failed to inform my housekeeping department that the room needed to be touched up. This is not acceptable, and I do apologize.
Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel, and I sincerely hope we get another chance to earn a more favorable review on your next visit to your area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san ramon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is like a motel 6. This hotel doesn't live up to the title "Best Western Plus". So don't stay here if you need to pay for $90 per night to stay in this filthy hotel. The curtains are dirty and old. Guest room is old and the hotel is very old.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location is right by a busy street and highway. Hotel looks fancier in the pictures. Found old long hairs on the bed and it looks like they need to vacuum right by the headboard, a lot of dust there. Bed was not comfy at all, woke up with pain the next morning. Good breakfast except for the grumpy maintenance worker that wasn't having a good day, the next morning was better bc he wasn't there. The wi-fi wasn't working properly n front desk told us to call the provider, really? What good is that going to do. You guys know you have a problem, then fix it. Get new equipment or a new provider, I am certainly not coming back to a place where I can't use the wi-fi, not when im paying $130 a night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Staff always make you feel at home - great service. Room and hotel has all the necessary amenities to make your business trip headache free. Wonderful location and near to restaurants (even walking distance).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience. We are delighted that you feel at home here and can't wait to see you the next time you are in our area.
Again, thanks for sharing, and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We selected this hotel because we were flying out of the Santa Rosa airport and wanted to leave two cars at a hotel and save the costly parking fees at the airport. Best Western was the only hotel who offered this service out of the four that we called. They were happy to allow this and arrange for a cab to pick us up for our early morning flight. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad we were able to assist you with your travels, and that you enjoyed your stay here. We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.