We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Staff! HUGE suite room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Castro Valley, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Great Staff! HUGE suite room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just got home from a VERY relaxing weekend at the Heritage Hotel Group, Best Western Win Country Inn & Suites. Everything was perfect. Easy to find, super quiet rooms, good breakfast and accommodating staff.

We asked for a late checkout and they added 2 hours to our stay! We asked for blankets and sheets and they brought them over, right away. We also had a lovely gift basket in the suite that included a bottle of wine!

I stayed with my wife and 13 and 5 year old and we really unwound and relaxed over the weekend. We even did two short side trips the the Kohls, and Premium Outlets while we were there.

We would definitely recommend this hotel, and the suite is REALLY worth it. Ann, Todd and his staff really made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Like some of the other reviewers, I agree that the pillows are a bit hard, full or something. Bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    65
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
53
66
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed in this motel and I have to say, in addition to it being a very nice place to stay, the staff are some of the nicest I have ever met - consistently! The rooms are nice and clean, the beds comfortable, and they have a breakfast that offers a little more than some.

A great place to stay when visiting wine country or visiting family as I was. Guy Fieri has two restaurants very close by which adds to the attraction if you want some unusual, nice dining in a pleasant environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. You made our entire team's day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

10 of my friends, my bf and I stayed here during a Barrel Tasting event in Northern Sonoma.
PRO: We found this place to be a great value. The staff is very nice and friendly. The price of the rooms are very reasonable. The rooms are very clean, nice, updated and cozy. The rooms are not big but space is adequate. The rooms come with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. TV is decent. Heating/airconditioner is not noisy. As a matter of fact, the hotel is very quiet. The towels are decent. The sheets are clean and in good condition. The bed is very comfortable. The location of the hotel couldn't be any better. They have free continental breakfast.
CON: The pillows are very bulky and not comfortable. The hard boiled eggs at breakfast were mushy and disgusting. The scrambled eggs were tough and rubbery. The pancakes are so-so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
396 reviews 396 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The is a great hotel just off the 101 freeway in Santa Rosa. The rooms are large and very clean. Our room was a suite with separate bedroom, dining area and double spa. What a nice place to relax and stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Anna answered the phone and greeted me. Anna was honest, accommodating, helpful! The room was CLEAN! Very comfortable bed and pillows, quiet, hardly heard others walk by or play in the pool. Nicely decorated, smart usable and comfortable furniture. Nothing was broken, everything worked and was put in convenient locations. You had no idea how close you were to the highway and shopping centers. Best night rest I had in a long time.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter. Rooms on the side are closer. Excellent heating and A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I use a softer pillow and all four pillows were quite firm, i stay at a lot of Best Westerns and for the most part have a least one or two softer pillow; otherwise the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the climate control was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.