We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for the money!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Value for the money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We traveled to Santa Rosa with our adult children for a family visit. We booked three non smoking rooms and stayed two nights. We have stayed in hotels in Santa Rosa for $150 a night and these rooms were just as good. Dont be disuaded by the "motel" look from the outside. All the rooms were small but very clean. The bathrooms were updated and everything worked well. Although next to the US101 freeway, it was quiet. You cant beat it for the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
30
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

You're not going to beat the value here. The location is great - you're within driving distance to everything you'd want to see in wine country. Even Napa is doable from here, as well as the many valleys of Sonoma county. The "hotel" (read "motel") is very simple. It's clean, the rooms are decent, but, it's just that, a motel. Perfectly fine for a place to sleep and keep your belongings. The continental breakfast is weak but adequate (hard-boiled eggs, toast, coffee, danishes, juice) - it gets the job done, and you can start the morning off feeling nourished if you so choose. I'd definitely stay again, especially for the price (under $50!).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
03vrod
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was one of the best Hotels that I have stayed at. I have traveled world wide and next to a hotel in Maui Hawaii this rates at the top of the list for my favorite hotels, and the breakfast/ coffie was top notch, once agian thanks for the great customer service. K. Sutton

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

I had to take an extended business trip up into Oregon and I ended up having to find a place to stay in Santa Rosa at the last minute. I liked how easy this place is to get to, right off the exit but not right up against the freeway where it would be noisy. I checked in fairly late, but the nice woman at the desk showed me where the Applebees was (I walked to it) and had a decent meal. Once I got back and actually saw the room I was fairly surprised at how nice it was; there was granite tile in the bathroom and nice baseboards, etc. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Not anything negative about this place, it worked perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

My wife booked a 2-night stay here. On day 2, our key card wouldn't work. We inquired and they had no record of our reservation being for 2 nights. We produced the confirmation and receipt for payment in advance - eventually, the clerk reset our key and walked away. We were the only car in the parking lot. Upon checking in, our room door was already open...because they were trying to air dry the wet carpet by under the sink. The room smelled of mildew, the bed was very hard, and the TV volume was set to "destroy ear drums". The continental breakfast was skimpy and unappealing. The only redeeming quality of this place was the Starbucks next door. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisantarosa, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country for your recent stay in our area.

I am sorry about the mixup about the length of your stay, I am glad that you were able to get it straightened out.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review the following steps were taken:

1) The housekeeping staff received additional training as to their responsibility to make sure that the rooms are properly cleaned before being made available for guests.

2) The staff in charge of the continental breakfast received additional training as to their responsibility to present a proper and appealing breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Simons Island, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

This was our third stay at this motel. It has a great location and is very clean.
The staff is friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

a great place to stay, the rooms are spotless and staff who go out of their way to help. there is even a swimming pool to relax in after a buisy day. I was very impressed, as even the breakfast gave a choice of normal, or soy milk, herbal and organic teas were also available. Much better than any other motel I have used. Be it for leisure or buisness i would recommend a stay here to anyone

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country

Address: 866 Hopper Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country Hotel is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guestrooms and suites, featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. At this Lodging Santa Rosa wine country motel our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Ramada
Ramada Santa Rosa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.