We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful meal on the patio, salads and California wines all reasonably priced and beautifullypresented; we will go back whil” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brasserie - Hyatt Santa Rosa

The Brasserie - Hyatt Santa Rosa
170 Railroad Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
707-636-7388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brasserie - Hyatt Santa Rosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Adjacent to the Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel at 3rd St.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delightful meal on the patio, salads and California wines all reasonably priced and beautifullypresented; we will go back whil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent wine choices, good food and courteous service. We wanted a salad and a nice wine and got exactly what we were looking for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    60
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

With the outside area you can enjoy dinning any time of day. You wont miss the big game with the tv outside and the heaters for the evening chill. Great food, great service and enjoy a beer for me.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Our last day breakfast during our Hyatt stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is one of if not the worse restaurant i have ever encountered ever. The service was beyond terrible. We were trying to enjoy our last breakfast in Santa Rosa before heading to Napa. While we were seated, we saw four separate groups leave due to the fact they were not receiving any service. We waited 45 minutes for our breakfast. No one would explain why it was taking so long. The restaurant was relatively quiet so they could not say they were busy.

I recommend staying away from this terrible restaurant.

The only positive is the fact the manager offer our breakfast for free due to the very long wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It is adjacent to the hotel, and a beautifully decorated space, but food is mediocre and pricey. Try something in downtown.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast Excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Terrific breakfast menu and great service. Probably the best I have had in years but not cheap. Only restaurant in adjacent Hyatt hotel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie - Hyatt Santa Rosa also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Brasserie - Hyatt Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brasserie - Hyatt Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.