We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our favorite Sushi Restaurant in Santa Rosa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jo Jo Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Jo Jo Restaurant & Sushi Bar
645 4th Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
707-569-8588
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“This is our favorite Sushi Restaurant in Santa Rosa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dropped in JoJo's for dinner last week. It never disappoints. This is by far our favorite place for Sushi in Santa Rosa. We LOVE sushi, so we've pretty much tried them all. We keep coming back to JoJo's. Their sushi menu is varied. They have specials every week, some quite interesting and different. We have never been disappointed. The prices are more geared towards dinner pricing. If you're looking for cheap sushi (and not as good), there are other more generic places in town. But if you want to have a really special meal each and every time, JoJo's is the place. You really can't go wrong here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“Undon noodle bowl and tempura!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Miz Liz and I were out and wanted lunch after our hair appts. So today, Japanese was the choice. Miz Liz-my mom and I used to eat here years ago. It was excellent then and is now! We had udon noodle bowls and tempura. The tempura was lightly battered and very light and freshly delicious. Great choice, and service was with a smile. There is a sushi bar for those enjoying their sushi, alone of with friends. After our meal we were served a sliced strawberry, ripe and drizzled with honey, simple, yet just right!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Pretty good but too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stopped in after the lunch crowd. I sat at the Sushi Bar and ordered several things, including an Asahi Black (dark beer). The three orders of sushi were fresh with just right amount of wasabi and rice. I asked the Sushi Chef to fix me his favorite cut roll, which he did. It was quite tasty and quite expensive.

One beer, 3 orders of sushi and one chef's special cut roll. With a modest tip: $50. Kind of on the high side for the average person. However, if you have lots of cash, stop by. Your stomach will be happy and your wallet will be lighter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Lion King Roll was spicy and awesome!! Small restaurant in downtown, lovely staff. Great people. My new favorite sushi place!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good sushi at a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It's not exotic sushi. It's good basic sushi and while it's never empty there always seems to be a seat. And they give you strawberries covered in honey for desert which is incredible if you've never tried it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo Jo Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Jo Jo Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo Jo Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.