We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, lots of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike

Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike
2228 Northpoint Parkway, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
+1 707-568-3040
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$149*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Getaway Adventures / Wine Country Bike Tours is considered the Wine Country’s Premier Adventure Tour Operator. We’ve been offering Guided Bike, kayak and hiking tours throughout the Napa, Sonoma and Marin /San Francisco region for 20 years, the longest continuously owned bike tour company in Napa.Easy Rides like our Sip N Cycle series, stronger rides like our Velo n Vino series, we have tours for all abilities. Fully guided, with our professional guides, (see our reviews) we always include a wine country picnic lunch that some say is worth it alone! Learn all about wine, pedal to small family owned wineries all while traveling one mile at a time on the back roads of California Wine Country!
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value, lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our guide was Tommy, and he was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He gave us an overview on the bikes, the roads we would follow, the itinerary, then told us that if we felt like we wanted to keep peddling, or stop somewhere else along the way, he would happily oblige.

He did an excellent job of keeping my 12 year old niece engaged and pointed out many things she would like, as well and being extremely protective of her safety, as well as ours, of course. During our trip, we stopped at 3 beautiful wineries, plus Dry Creek Peach and Produce. Tommy set up a wonderful picnic for us at a winery, and while we ate, he went back to pick up everything we bought. We will definitely ride with Tommy again on future bike and/or kayak trips!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    22
    2
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great day on the Russian River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Most reviews for Getaway Adventures are about biking, but we went kayaking on the Russian River with Eric. It was beautiful. You can rent kayaks and do self guided tours but it's so nice to have a knowledgeable guide with you. Eric was great at spotting wildlife and knew the area well. In July the river was calm and easy to kayak. The water is clear and you can spot tons of fish. Most fun was seeing 3 river otters. There were lots of small heron, a few great blue herons, lots of turtles and some osprey. The paddle was 8 or 9 miles downstream ending at the Wohler bridge and a great picnic lunch under the redwoods.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Our bike trip through Caneros was truly the highlight of our trip to Napa. Dustin was a great guide, the day was beautiful, the lunch was perfect and the wine was, well, you know, we were in Napa! Thanks for a wonderful day!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Healdsburg area wineries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a perfect day bicycling through wonderfully beautiful vineyards on quiet back roads accompanied by our knowledgeable and personable guide, Randy. We tasted wines at four wineries, could have been five but our guide suggested that we could spend the remainder of the day just cycling, which we really appreciated. We had a great al fresco lunch, and a memorable day. Highly recommend this trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Carneros Sip 'N Cycle with Craig”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our Carneros Sip 'N Cycle with Craig was soooo much fun! It was one of the highlights of our trip to Napa. Craig our tour guide was very knowledgable with variety of wines we love. It was fun, easy & informative day. We highly recommend this amazing adventure.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.