We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Up & Away Ballooning

Up & Away Ballooning
Sonoma County Airport, 2200 Airport Blvd., Santa Rosa, CA 95492
707-836-0171
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 52 Activities in Santa Rosa
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The most personalized, professional ballooning experience in the Sonoma County Wine Country. Gourmet brunch served in the gardens of Kendall-Jackson Winery after the flight. Best safety record.***Now wheelchair accessible***
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great ride, excellent customer service, wonderful brunch afterwards. Very safety conscious. Will refer as the best in Sonoma County!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you Diane!!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    16
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I joined David on Saturday for our first ballooning experience and we had a fantastic time! Mike and his staff are all very courteous and professional! I didn't know what to expect during the ballooning experience, but David was such a knowledgeable and fun pilot. The brunch that Mike's wife made was absolutely delicious! Such a fun and personal experience. I would recommend Up & Away to any of my friends or family that were looking for a unique experience in Sonoma!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear WorldTraveler
Thank you very much for your feedback, greatly appreciated.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not to be missed unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

From the reservation to checking in before the flight to the final good bye, by far the best adventure ever. David is very safe and knowledgeable. Talking to the people on the ground as we passed by, knowing the area and making sure each of us had a terrific flight. Pstty had our breakfast waiting and the champagne toast was the best way to end the morning. On the grounds of Kendall Jackson under the trees we said hpkdbyr and will definitely take this trip again! Thanks to Mike, David, Patty and the ground crew. Loved the ride!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you noches for choosing us for your
flight!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service, very friendly and an all around good experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked our flight for our honeymoon. Although our initial flight was cancelled due to high winds, Mike (the owner) personally called us with details and scheduled us for the next day. The weather was great and we were even able to participate in prepping the balloon. The flight went perfectly and if there was a single complaint, is that it was off-season for the grapes in Sonoma. That being said, after the flight we were taken along with the other passengers for a sunny, homemade brunch prepared by Mike's wife (which was delicious) complete with champagne. We both walked away impressed and happy with our first balloon ride and highly recommend it to anyone looking for something unique in wine country.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you Dev for the wonderful review.
All the best in your new life together!
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Ballooning Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Up and Away made our one and only ballooning experience a blast. They were professional, safe and fun. We highly recommend them

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balloonguy01, Owner at Up & Away Ballooning, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks David for taking a moment to send over
a comment, appreciate that!.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Up & Away Ballooning also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Occidental, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Up & Away Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Up & Away Ballooning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.