We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is a good size, comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is near freeway's exit so it is easy to find and close to downtown Santa Rosa.

Overall, a great place to be a base to explore the wine country.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    215
    102
    47
    24
See reviews for
85
225
24
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bathroom sink was clogged during our entire stay. We complained at 5pm but it did not get fixed until 9am the next morning. During this time the sink was clogged with dirty water. We had to use the shower tap during the entire stay to wash hands. There was clearly a major plumbing issue on the floor based on what we heard from the plumber. The hotel gave us 50% refund. We were expecting atleast a 100% refund. They told us that the manager would call us the following business day but he never called.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Priyanka A-

I am disappointed to hear you had a plumbing issue during your stay. I can assure you that your experience is not indicative of the accommodations we provide here at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek. I understand the compensation you were offered did not meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to speak to you regarding your experience. Thank you for the review. Please call me at your convenience.

Marco Vincenti
(707) 636-7139
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel service is excellent. New and modern feel rooms, has all what I need during my 10 days stay. Free wine tasting is wonderful. This hotel is so much better than other similar range as compare to South SFO hotels. The breakfast is excellent as well. There's enough parking lot and it is well lited.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Chewsing Daniel Y-

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again when you return to Sonoma County!

Marco Vincenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with family for 2 nights and it was very enjoyable stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area is small but we were the often the only people using it; it would imagine on a busier stay it would have been a little crowded. There are some beautiful gardens which are peaceful for a morning stroll. We used this as a base to visit winery's and vineyards, and we also went kayaking nearby during our stay. Santa Rosa itself seems a little deserted, but again we did not really stay here for the purpose of visiting the town. A nice hotel if you are don't plan on spending the entire time at base.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Charlotte F-

Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!

Marco Vincenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel right near railroad square in Santa Rosa. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are spacious. Decent bath, but not luxury. Pool and hit tub, plus restaurant on site. Railroad square has lots of nice restaurants, bars, and shops. Downtown Santa Rosa is a healthy walk away. The hotel is right near the 101 and the Amtrak bus drops off right there. I'd stay here again if they price is right.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hitcher84-

Until next time!

Marco Vincenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hyatt Vineyard Creek was one of our favorite spots we stayed during a 2-week trek that took us from San Fran to Carmel, Sequoia and Yosemite Forests, Mammoth Lakes and Mono Lake and ending in northern Sonoma (a route I highly recommend). The parking is easy and free (valet available too) with a surface lot out front. Nicely landscaped near the heart of Santa Rosa. The check in was quick and lounge spacious, rooms very comfortable, clean and well furnished and the customer service was as good as it can get. One of the best parts about staying here was the location and the concierge service. Santa Rosa (in my opinion) is the heart of wine country. It rests at both the northern ends of Sonoma and Napa Valley's and at the southern point to the Russian River Valley. Go any direction you like and you can be at great vineyards very quick. Sonoma is the nearest and we were at our first vineyard in 15min. The oncierge service was great because he gave us PLENTY of buy one get one free tasting cards and was able to recommend many wineries of all types and tastes that we never would have figured out on our own. The choices were unlimited and I'm sure being the Hyatt helps them draw in a lot of discounts from many vineyards everywhere. The tasting cards were well worth it as the average per person tasting is $10-$20 each. After spending two days at 8 wineries we easily saved $150+ and found some great off-the-beaten path wineries which are better than the large corporate groups! (in my opinion). The Hyatts location to both downtown and to the wine valleys is great. It is also just off the highway, which at first I thought was too close..but the convenience was unbeatable. you could not hear the highway from the interior and the area is nicely landscaped with some distance. It was not crowded and the service the hotel provided was awesome. We will definitely stay here again. The amenities were also very nice. Great pool to swim in, lounge area with fire pit and exercise room. We used them all and it made for a great end to our long California road trip.

Room Tip: Get the interior court yard room on an upper floor. More quiet and nice courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
DBTrips-NC-

With over 30 wineries within a 15 minute drive and only 25 minutes to the heart of the Russian River Valley we are very centrally located. The Sonoma Valley is 30 minutes away from us, and the Napa Valley is about 45 minutes away. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. We hope to see you again soon!

Marco Vincenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1) Each rooms has individual air conditioning with it's own small fan motor. Imagine getting out of the elevator and walking down the hall and hearing the hum of 20 air conditioner fan motors. Upon entering your room you might wonder where the hum comes from. It won't take long to figure it out.

2) There is a large exhaust fan motor over the restaurant than runs until 2AM or later. It produces a "hum" that is a loud and clear vibration. Make no mistake about it, the vibration is bad. The restaurant is on the east side of the hotel.

3) The hotel is next to highway 101 and the east side faces the highway. I found the highway noise, the restaurant exhaust fan combined with the room's air conditioner fan motor to be unbearable. None of this bothered my wife.

I advise staying on the west side of the hotel in a second floor room facing the court yard. You can turn off the room's air conditioner fan motor and open up the window. You will not hear the restaurant exhaust fan and the highway noise will be barely audible. Take it from me, I know!

Room Tip: I advise staying on the west side of the hotel in a second floor room facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
MSmith_MA-

Tranquility is a very important aspect of a great guest room. As you stated each room has an air condition unit that is able to be individually controlled inside the guest room, I am surprised to hear you were able to hear the guest room units in the hallway. There is a fan unit above the restaurant on the roof located 30 feet away from the nearest guest room. Our property is adjacent to the 101 freeway. None of our guest rooms face the freeway but if you look out of the window to the left you can see it from a handful of rooms.

Our rooms tend to be very tranquil. A majority of our guest rooms face one of two interior courtyards. We are happy to accommodate a request for a quiet room and tend to place these guest in a room facing the east side courtyard. I am happy to hear you found your room facing the west courtyard tranquil as well.

Thank you for the traveler tips! I would love to have you back next time you visit Santa Rosa!

Marco Vincenti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at our Le Carre' spa, relax in the steam room and get energized in the fitness center. Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.