We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base stay for Sanoma and Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great base stay for Sanoma and Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay was over the Fourth of July and four nights in duration. We found the hotel very adequate to use as a "base camp" of sorts in order to visit Sonoma and Napa wine country. There is a nice restaurant on property and a short walk across the street to the "railroad district" offers pubs and shops.
The drive to Sonoma is short albeit a two lane road. The drive to Napa is a bit longer over the hill and is also is a two lane highway. We were able to visit Sonoma in the Forth of July and it was crazy busy with patriotic families in the main square. We arrived just after the parade and is was so crowded. You may want to pass that up unless you like crowds. Most all wineries were closed for the 4th of July.
The extremely nice and very competent Concierge gave us free and two-for-one wine tasting coupons for a great many wineries. (Be sure to speak with the Concierge as he is most helpful in all things!). The discount and free tasting coupons were for wineries in Healdsburg,Calistoga, Sanoma, and throughout Napa. Don't miss the Castle Amerosa! Quite an experience! A shout out to JJ at the pool shack! She has a remarkable friendly attitude and she made our day while at the pool! Overall, a great, great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Kathy V-

Thank you for the review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You have some very good advice for future travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    194
    98
    45
    23
See reviews for
76
203
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were greeted by ROBERT FORD at the front desk. He was polished, knowledgable and helpful. We stayed 3 nights ~ all delightful. A little know bonus are the backyard grounds! Visually impressive and the aromatherapy was spectacular. Great location. The entire staff at Vineyard Creek went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and pleasant. I would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
CEPA259-

I will pass along the praise to Robert as I know he will be excited to hear he helped make your stay enjoyable. As you stated our back of grounds are impressive and we encourage all of our guests to explore our pool and sculpture garden area. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek this past week to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We found the entire experience outstanding. Friendly staff, great location and excellent service all around. The restaurant attached was an unexpected bonus. We are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: We had two rooms. A standard on the second floor and a suit by the courtyard. Both were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Trude1117-

Thank you for choosing us when selecting a hotel to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When my wife and I head to San Francisco once or twice each year, no visit would be complete without a visit to Wine Country north of the city.
Each time we have stayed In Santa Rosa, CA, we always choose the Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel.
The hotel is in a perfect location, just off of Hwy. 101, which is the main highway for Sonoma County wineries.
When you head north on Hwy. 101, you will start experiencing the vineyards just a few miles north of Santa Rosa. It is truly a beautiful site to see, and anyone can get a Wine Road map, and pick out the wineries you wish to visit to suit your palate.
The concierge at the hotel, Ryan, will give you plenty of options and suggestions for winery visits, so make sure and visit his desk while you are at the hotel. He will hook you up with winery tastings for the type of wines you prefer. Just make sure and tip him, since he is usually giving you tickets for tastings at the wineries, which some are free, and some are at a reduced price for 2 or more. Just make sure you have a designated driver, if you plan on visiting 3 or more in a day.

Room Tip: Rooms around the Courtyard are usually quieter than those by the pool, at least in the summer. We a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
AVIPtravel-I am happy to hear you continue to enjoy your stays with us. You have some good advice for travelers in your review. We allays suggest a designated driver so our guests can concentrate on enjoying the scenery and wines of Sonoma County. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We strayed here for 3 nights, and found the hotel very convenient to Santa Rosa shops and restaurants (we didn't eat in the hotel at all). Wine vouchers are a bit of a con... We saved 10 dollars! And most of the offers you can get the same online!

Pool is good, but fire pit in the courtyard is very drafty and cool to sit around for any length of time in the evening.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Andrew B.-

Thank you for visiting Santa Rosa and staying with us. I am happy to hear you were able to explore the area around the hotel including Railroad Square and downtown Santa Rosa. Our concierge is happy to offer tasting passes to may of the local wineries and share his knowledge and connections to many of the vineyards he recommends. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour of Northern California, and enjoyed our stay very much.

The room was large, clean and well furnished.

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly; when we mentioned that our booking included a wine tasting at a local vineyard, the concierge arranged a "mini tour" of Dry Creek vineyards and wineries on the spot, with information cards and maps to help us find them.

A great base for exploring the beautiful Sonoma wine country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Rikwhitt-

We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our concierge's knowledge of our local vineyards. The Dry Creek valley is one of our favorite AVA's here in Sonoma County. With Lake Sonoma at the top of the valley the Dry Creek has very unique weather patterns and has become world famous for its old vine Zinfandel production. This is one of the best places to explore when looking to visit small boutique wineries in Sonoma county. We hope to see you again for your next wine adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is what a Hyatt should be, quiet elegance. Booked on Hotwire and totally satisfied. It has the feel of a small luxury hotel. Great room and beds. Plenty of parking and WiFi. I would definitely stay here again. It is in the historic district, just a very short walk to shops and places for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Keith T-We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story boutique hotel with Tuscan-style architecture. Rich wine country colors and oversized furniture gives the feel of comfort and home in the lobby and rooms. Sun drenched courtyards border the meeting rooms, allowing for natural light and patio access on our 14,000 square feet of space. The wisteria covered walking paths are bordered by a 80 foot water wall and 18,000 square feet of open grass space and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.