We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location for Santa Rosa.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Central location for Santa Rosa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We strayed here for 3 nights, and found the hotel very convenient to Santa Rosa shops and restaurants (we didn't eat in the hotel at all). Wine vouchers are a bit of a con... We saved 10 dollars! And most of the offers you can get the same online!

Pool is good, but fire pit in the courtyard is very drafty and cool to sit around for any length of time in the evening.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Andrew B.-

Thank you for visiting Santa Rosa and staying with us. I am happy to hear you were able to explore the area around the hotel including Railroad Square and downtown Santa Rosa. Our concierge is happy to offer tasting passes to may of the local wineries and share his knowledge and connections to many of the vineyards he recommends. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    206
    101
    46
    23
See reviews for
77
215
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour of Northern California, and enjoyed our stay very much.

The room was large, clean and well furnished.

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly; when we mentioned that our booking included a wine tasting at a local vineyard, the concierge arranged a "mini tour" of Dry Creek vineyards and wineries on the spot, with information cards and maps to help us find them.

A great base for exploring the beautiful Sonoma wine country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Rikwhitt-

We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our concierge's knowledge of our local vineyards. The Dry Creek valley is one of our favorite AVA's here in Sonoma County. With Lake Sonoma at the top of the valley the Dry Creek has very unique weather patterns and has become world famous for its old vine Zinfandel production. This is one of the best places to explore when looking to visit small boutique wineries in Sonoma county. We hope to see you again for your next wine adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is what a Hyatt should be, quiet elegance. Booked on Hotwire and totally satisfied. It has the feel of a small luxury hotel. Great room and beds. Plenty of parking and WiFi. I would definitely stay here again. It is in the historic district, just a very short walk to shops and places for a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Keith T-We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed here for a training conference three days. Very nice three-story hotel. Pretty grounds and gardens.
This hotel is across the street from “Railroad Square” with a number of eateries and antique shops. I don’t have any complaints, but if I have to mention something, one side of the king bed had “potholes.” It felt like I would roll off the bed. I was alone, so I just moved to the other side. The bathroom had a sliding door rather than a hinged door. And it didn’t close quite all the way. I mentioned both conditions at checkout and was assured they would look into it.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
G8R-

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the mattress your experienced in your guest room, thank you for your feedback.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I love Hyatt. I love wine. I was sorely disappointed my our experience at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek in Santa Rosa. I was driving up from LA after work and would not arrive until at least 11 pm (not stopping for dinner). I booked the hotel specifically because on the website they listed that the hotel bar is open until midnight. When we arrived after our long journey at 11:15 pm, the bar had already closed. When I asked the receptionist for recommendations on where to eat and grab a drink, she said "you realize you're in Santa Rosa." She was absolutely no help whatsoever when we asked where we could find any kind of food. Btw, she did not recognize me as a Hyatt member or ask if I wanted a paper in the morning (part of membership).

Then, we went to our room. I had advised the hotel room that we would be arriving late just so this sort of thing wouldn't happen...but it did. They gave us a handicapped room, which was much smaller than the other rooms and awkward.

They hotel charged us for the breakfast (when it was supposed to be included in the room charge since we booked the bed & breakfast option). Thankfully, we caught this before we left and the manager (Marco, I believe) was friendly and professional. No complaints about him! He was great!

Then, it turns out the the hotel double charged us for some drinks we got at the bar! My boyfriend paid for the drinks on his credit card and they charged it to the room as well!!! Not cool.

Love the Hyatt, but will definitely not be visiting this one again.

Btw, the neighboring restaurant that provides the breakfast was outstanding! Very friendly service and great food!

Room Tip: Don't let them give you the handicapped room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our restaurant is open until 11 pm. I have looked into the error on you bill and corrected the oversight to ensure this does not happen again. I am also disappointed to hear that you received an ADA room after you called to reconfirm your late arrival. Our ADA rooms are the same size and layout of our "regular" rooms but do have added features to ensure accessibility for our mobility impaired travelers. I have used your comments as a training topic to ensure we consistently provide the service we are known for. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My company hosted an academic conference at this property last week and could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. The hotel team worked smoothly to ensure that all lodging requests, materials at check-in, daily meeting room set-up, and food & beverage were above expectation. Megan Destruel, our Convention Services Manager, and Marco Vincenti, Front Office Manager, and their staff members were very attentive to all requests and needs.

Our first night reception on the patio was lovely, but a bit cool, so the fireplace was lit and doors were opened to an empty meeting room that was hastily set-up with high-boys to accommodate those who wanted to warm up. The table with cheeses, meats, olives, and other crudité was artfully arranged and supported with breads, crackers, and spreads. Local wines and microbrews added to the festivities. The staff was friendly and very attentive to all our guests, some who traveled from other continents to the meeting.

The meeting room was always set as we discussed, and our breakfasts and near lunch "heavy" snack each day was perfect for the group. The staff worked quietly and efficiently, keeping think replenished as needed. On the last morning we did not expect as many attendees so ordered a smaller count for breakfast. However, contrary to all previous conferences, we had many more participants and guests than normal - a good thing, but we needed to get more food on the table. In professional and expected Hyatt response, the needed breakfast items were replaced by the fast-thinking staff and kitchen team.

The highlight event for our conference was our Food & Wine Pairing on the second evening that was co-produced by the Hyatt Executive Chef Chris Ciero and assisted by Stacey Warner, Director of F&B, and the Balletto Vineyards, Anthony Beckman, Master Winemaker. Our special evening, also sponsored by Sonoma County Tourism, was set under the grape arbors next to the waterfall wall in the Hyatt's expansive gardens - a dynamic location for corporate events, weddings, and more. Our menu, designed by Chef Chris to highlight the excellent Russian River wines chosen by Anthony for the tasting, featured fresh and flavorful selections. Everyone had a wonderful evening and many planned to visit the local Balletto vineyards the next afternoon to purchase the excellent vintages.

Sleeping rooms show that the Hyatt standards are in place, as is evident throughout the entire property. Rooms are quiet, and beds comfortable. Internet works well in the sleeping area but is spotty at times in the conference area. There are many conference rooms in varying sizes, lovely patios, courtyards, and gardens for gatherings. The pool is nice and seems to be busy, mostly with adults and a few tweens. The property is a block from the historic Santa Rosa railroad district, two blocks from the shopping mall, and three blocks from more dining and shopping near the city park area. It is the best property in town. Lots of free parking for the property, too! The Hyatt houses the Brasserie Seafood restaurant, one of the few 4+ star locations in the area. It is headed by Executive Chef Chris Ciero, and serves fresh local cuisine all day - part of the local and sustainable movement in the state. The menu offers something for everyone and the staff is very helpful and can accommodate special needs.

Santa Rosa is a nice place to visit with interesting museums, galleries, and of course many wineries to drive to nearby. Sonoma County has more wineries than Napa County!

Room Tip: For quiet ask for the courtyard. View ask for the third street or west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Nancy C-

I am so happy to hear you and your team enjoyed the conference venue. We know you have many different places to choose when deciding to hold a conference and we are happy you chose to stay, work and play with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and found the location to be very close to tons of restaurants, wineries, and other activities. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Go see Ryan, the concierge, for great tips on where to go among the dozens of nearby wineries. He connected us with a driver for a day which was fantastic. Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Pick a patio room to sit outside and enjoy the wine you find at the local wineries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco_Vincenti_FOM, Manager at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Eric D-

I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the knowledge of our concierge Ryan. The county of Sonoma has many winery attractions and can be a little daunting to a first time visitor. Allowing a knowledgeable concierge set you up with an itinerary and driver is defiantly the way to go!

Happy Travels!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story boutique hotel with Tuscan-style architecture. Rich wine country colors and oversized furniture gives the feel of comfort and home in the lobby and rooms. Sun drenched courtyards border the meeting rooms, allowing for natural light and patio access on our 14,000 square feet of space. The wisteria covered walking paths are bordered by a 80 foot water wall and 18,000 square feet of open grass space and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.