We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Great Staff. Pretty Hotel. Small Room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Southington, CT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location. Great Staff. Pretty Hotel. Small Room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pro:
Staff was friendly, professional, helpful, accomodating.

Lobby has fresh fruit and cold water stations set up. Both helpful after long days of wine/beer touring.

Free parking.

Easy on/off highway. Easy to find. Easy to walk around Santa Rosa from hotel (for post wine/beer touring eats).

Lovely grounds. Fire pit, pool, lobby.

Con:
$10/night for WiFi access. I hate when hotels charge for this. Scratch that, hate is not strong enough. Whatever is stronger than hate.

We got a patio room so we could have some outdoor space. It was directly in front of the pool which meant we had to keep the blinds closed so that we could also have some privacy.

The room was really small. Wall to wall with just a king bed and a chair.

The bathroom door was a sliding door that didn't latch. It also didn't stay closed entirely....a little strange and uncomfortable, even while staying with the hubby. And there was no fan in he bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amdandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced (especially compared to downtown San Francisco!), the hotel served us well for a family vacation with two days in SF and one in the Sonoma County Coast And the redwoods. Time your drive to the city to miss peak traffic, and don't miss Santa Rosa's own Charles Schultz Museum, or the small plates at Willie's Wine Bar! Two blocks from the hotel, Railroad Square offers lots of options for food, drink, and more.

Room Tip: 3d floor corner overlooking the creek & the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek for our daughter's wedding. The rooms were spacious and clean. The highlight of this hotel is the staff. They were enormously helpful and always smiling and courteous.
The wedding garden is beautiful and the banquet facilities excellent. I read a yelp review that stated the banquet food was horrible, but I disagree completely. The food was very good. Many of our guests commented on how much the enjoyed it. People especially enjoyed the cheese stations during the cocktail hour.
We very much enjoyed the wine tasting Friday evening.
If I had to find a negative it would be that this hotel needs a gift shop. If you stay here ask for a patio room, we loved ours!
Overall we spent close to $30,000 at this hotel and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked two nights here on Hyatt points. Due to the high season, could only confirm 2 queen beds. Upon arrival, a very nice surprise by Chris at the Front Desk. We had been upgraded to a beautiful king suite. Excellent room overlooking gardens. Even though the freeway is close, the windows completely knock out any road noise -- and the bonus is it's close to jump on the freeway rather than being jammed up trying to get to it.

Chris at the front desk was unbelievably profession, fast and personable. He is an excellent first face to see upon arrival. Recommended a great steak restaurant which turned out to be a prizewinner.

Room was large, QUIET, clean, very updated and worth the money if, in fact, I had actually paid real money.

I would highly recommend this as a great location for "back to SF" or a quick entrance into Sonoma.

As a separate note, having just spent two nights in a $1,000/night room at The Lodge at Pebble Beach, it was very nice to check into a hotel with air conditioning which is not available at the Lodge. It was much appreciated to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights in September 2013. Good size room overlooking the courtyard, nice size bathroom and room facilities. Comfortable beds. In-room safe. Were told wifi was chargeable. Complementary wifi in lobby. Breakfast available in the Brasserie for reasonable prices. Only negative, room windows were dirty on the inside - lots of finger marks. Helpful staff including one who helped us find somewhere to eat away from the hotel as we wanted to dine downtown, and one who told us about pre-paying the Golden Gate Bridge Toll so the car rental company wouldn't charge us an exorbitant fee. Hotel is convenient for downtown eating and shopping including Santa Rosa Mall. Parking can be difficult if there are events going on at the hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard view nice and away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelstar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in a good location just off the I5 and very close to downtown Santa Rosa where there are some really nice restaurants which are very easy to walk to.

We arrived at the hotel just as a wine conference was beginning and parking was impossible. We circled the car park with a host of other cars before parking in the 15 minute check in spaces. The reception staff said this was fine and to give it an hour or so when the car park should start to empty. There clearly aren't sufficient parking spaces for hotel guests and conference delegates.

We had a room upgrade so were given a lovely large room with a nice sitting area and sizeable bathroom. The only thing that would have made the room perfect was free wifi which didn't seem to be available in the lobby area either.

We didn't try the pool but it looks nice and the courtyard with the fire bowl looked like a lovely place to sit in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hufri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were just here a couple nights to visit my grandmother who lives in Healdsburg about 20 minutes away. The facilities and room were nice and comfortable, although the jacuzzi was not functioning correctly and was only lukewarm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missallypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at our Le Carre' spa, relax in the steam room and get energized in the fitness center. Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing