We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Great Staff. Pretty Hotel. Small Room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Southington, CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location. Great Staff. Pretty Hotel. Small Room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pro:
Staff was friendly, professional, helpful, accomodating.

Lobby has fresh fruit and cold water stations set up. Both helpful after long days of wine/beer touring.

Free parking.

Easy on/off highway. Easy to find. Easy to walk around Santa Rosa from hotel (for post wine/beer touring eats).

Lovely grounds. Fire pit, pool, lobby.

Con:
$10/night for WiFi access. I hate when hotels charge for this. Scratch that, hate is not strong enough. Whatever is stronger than hate.

We got a patio room so we could have some outdoor space. It was directly in front of the pool which meant we had to keep the blinds closed so that we could also have some privacy.

The room was really small. Wall to wall with just a king bed and a chair.

The bathroom door was a sliding door that didn't latch. It also didn't stay closed entirely....a little strange and uncomfortable, even while staying with the hubby. And there was no fan in he bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    172
    91
    41
    22
See reviews for
66
171
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced (especially compared to downtown San Francisco!), the hotel served us well for a family vacation with two days in SF and one in the Sonoma County Coast And the redwoods. Time your drive to the city to miss peak traffic, and don't miss Santa Rosa's own Charles Schultz Museum, or the small plates at Willie's Wine Bar! Two blocks from the hotel, Railroad Square offers lots of options for food, drink, and more.

Room Tip: 3d floor corner overlooking the creek & the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek for our daughter's wedding. The rooms were spacious and clean. The highlight of this hotel is the staff. They were enormously helpful and always smiling and courteous.
The wedding garden is beautiful and the banquet facilities excellent. I read a yelp review that stated the banquet food was horrible, but I disagree completely. The food was very good. Many of our guests commented on how much the enjoyed it. People especially enjoyed the cheese stations during the cocktail hour.
We very much enjoyed the wine tasting Friday evening.
If I had to find a negative it would be that this hotel needs a gift shop. If you stay here ask for a patio room, we loved ours!
Overall we spent close to $30,000 at this hotel and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked two nights here on Hyatt points. Due to the high season, could only confirm 2 queen beds. Upon arrival, a very nice surprise by Chris at the Front Desk. We had been upgraded to a beautiful king suite. Excellent room overlooking gardens. Even though the freeway is close, the windows completely knock out any road noise -- and the bonus is it's close to jump on the freeway rather than being jammed up trying to get to it.

Chris at the front desk was unbelievably profession, fast and personable. He is an excellent first face to see upon arrival. Recommended a great steak restaurant which turned out to be a prizewinner.

Room was large, QUIET, clean, very updated and worth the money if, in fact, I had actually paid real money.

I would highly recommend this as a great location for "back to SF" or a quick entrance into Sonoma.

As a separate note, having just spent two nights in a $1,000/night room at The Lodge at Pebble Beach, it was very nice to check into a hotel with air conditioning which is not available at the Lodge. It was much appreciated to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights in September 2013. Good size room overlooking the courtyard, nice size bathroom and room facilities. Comfortable beds. In-room safe. Were told wifi was chargeable. Complementary wifi in lobby. Breakfast available in the Brasserie for reasonable prices. Only negative, room windows were dirty on the inside - lots of finger marks. Helpful staff including one who helped us find somewhere to eat away from the hotel as we wanted to dine downtown, and one who told us about pre-paying the Golden Gate Bridge Toll so the car rental company wouldn't charge us an exorbitant fee. Hotel is convenient for downtown eating and shopping including Santa Rosa Mall. Parking can be difficult if there are events going on at the hotel.

Room Tip: Courtyard view nice and away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in a good location just off the I5 and very close to downtown Santa Rosa where there are some really nice restaurants which are very easy to walk to.

We arrived at the hotel just as a wine conference was beginning and parking was impossible. We circled the car park with a host of other cars before parking in the 15 minute check in spaces. The reception staff said this was fine and to give it an hour or so when the car park should start to empty. There clearly aren't sufficient parking spaces for hotel guests and conference delegates.

We had a room upgrade so were given a lovely large room with a nice sitting area and sizeable bathroom. The only thing that would have made the room perfect was free wifi which didn't seem to be available in the lobby area either.

We didn't try the pool but it looks nice and the courtyard with the fire bowl looked like a lovely place to sit in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were just here a couple nights to visit my grandmother who lives in Healdsburg about 20 minutes away. The facilities and room were nice and comfortable, although the jacuzzi was not functioning correctly and was only lukewarm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hyatt
Hyatt Vineyard Creek
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story boutique hotel with Tuscan-style architecture. Rich wine country colors and oversized furniture gives the feel of comfort and home in the lobby and rooms. Sun drenched courtyards border the meeting rooms, allowing for natural light and patio access on our 14,000 square feet of space. The wisteria covered walking paths are bordered by a 80 foot water wall and 18,000 square feet of open grass space and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.