We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stage for a wine country vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stage for a wine country vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very clean and reasonable. Walking distance to restaurants. Spent the evenings around the fire pit sharing the days events. Feel free to bring a bottle of wine, the staff is happy to provide wine glasses and open bottles. Great fun!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    188
    95
    44
    22
See reviews for
73
191
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a beautiful resort type of hotel set in lovely gardens, but within minutes of the highway and very easy to find. It is in the wonderful wine region, and only about an hour north of San Francisco.
We were pleased with the room, dinner and breakfast, but especially with the service.
Our hire car refused to start in the morning, and the receptionist was so helpful in contacting the car rental company and keeping us calm in a fraught situation. It was comforting to wait in a lovely cool lobby on a hot day!
Sorry we did not get your name, but thank you again. We had a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My trip advisor reviews are always constructive and objective and I do not see the point in being anything but honest to help fellow travellers. So my review on this hotel is mixed. First impressions of the hotel is that it is well located, opulent and classy. The front of desk staff were warm and welcoming, but check in took far too long. After a long drive from Monterey, we waited about 10 minutes to check in as the front of desk staff tapped away at the terminal computers for other guests, apparently struggling to get the answers that they needed. Anyway, check in completed, the staff member told me that breakfast was included in the rate. I asked him to clarify his statement and he confirmed that breakfast was indeed included in the room rate. See comments later. I then enquired about the wine bike tour which was included in my itinery. He told me that the concierge would be in at 9am the next morning and would assist me with this. We wanted a drink and the bar at the lobby was closed, but we were told that their bar was open in the brassiere next door which was attached to their hotel. The bar was incredibly small and noisy with sound bouncing off the walls, such that a conversation was very challenging. The bar prices were reasonable and we paid €28 for a bottle of sparking wine.

So onto the room.....very lovely large room with massive bed, all the amenities. The only weird thing was that the tea and coffee facilities were in the bathroom!. That aside, no complaints whatsoever with the room.
After a good nights sleep, we go downstairs for breakfast. This is located in their attached building called the brasserie which involves walking alongside the hotel into a seperate building. The breakfast was incredible. Service fantastic and we were very happy overall with the experience. Again, I clarified with the waiter that breakfast was included. He confirmed so.

After breakfast spoke to Ryan about our bike tour with ace it bike tours (see seperate review). We had a problem which Ryan resolved very well offering another option and oohing was too much trouble.

So to check out I went after two nights and spoke to the front of staff member who checked me in. He told me that my extras were the two breakfasts. I told him that he checked me in and that both he and the waiter at the breakfast venue told me that breakfast was included. After much typing into his terminal, he decided to wipe the bill clean of the breakfast charge. So good resolution, but communication obviously disjointed.

Yes, the hotel is close to the freeway, but we encountered no noise issues, it's close to downtown shops and bars so good location. We enjoyed our time at the Hyatt and would return again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

An excellent hotel for a spa weekend, a holiday base to explore the surrounding wine area, or (as we witnessed) for wedding receptions. It is easy to access from the highway and the both the historical area and shopping in Santa Rosa can be reached In a short walk. The service from both the front desk and the concierge was excellent, the latter (Ryan) giving very valuable advice on a tour of local vineyards, even providing free passes for wine tasting at five different vineyards. We had a small problem with our evening meal in the brasserie (the computer had not been programmed for our waiter!) but the way the staff managed the situation and resolved it was excellent and more than compensated for the delay in our meal. The pool at the hotel is refreshing but a god size and clean, with good quality beds and free towels at the poolside. While we were there, the hotel had organised a free wine tasting event in the courtyard, which hosts a magnificent fire pit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor open either on to the inner courtyard, or over look the car park, dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a nice find on the way to Napa. The rooms were spacious, the water pressure almost knocked you over and the place was very clean and comfortable. The front desk help was extremely pleasant and very helpful. This hotel is just a few blocks from the downtown area which was a nice walk around town. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The adjoining restaurant is actually very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel located near all of the Sonoma County wineries. They are up to all Hyatt standards, large rooms and great restaurant. Be sure to see the fun Charles Schultz Museum with all the Charlie Brown fun items.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor of this three story hotel and avoid anyone walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great hotel in Santa Rosa. It's not fully appointed with bell hops etc but it had everything you need when travelling. Clean room, nice beds, well appointed bathrooms. Pool was nice and has some service in daytime. Close to mall and restaurant district.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story boutique hotel with Tuscan-style architecture. Rich wine country colors and oversized furniture gives the feel of comfort and home in the lobby and rooms. Sun drenched courtyards border the meeting rooms, allowing for natural light and patio access on our 14,000 square feet of space. The wisteria covered walking paths are bordered by a 80 foot water wall and 18,000 square feet of open grass space and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.