We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and hotel in Santa Rosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Surrey, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice room and hotel in Santa Rosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great hotel in Santa Rosa. It's not fully appointed with bell hops etc but it had everything you need when travelling. Clean room, nice beds, well appointed bathrooms. Pool was nice and has some service in daytime. Close to mall and restaurant district.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    182
    95
    44
    22
See reviews for
69
184
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, amazing staff! The management there is wonderful - and you can tell by the way the employees treat you. It's so nice to see people who love what they do. Their passion = our Luxury. Even the pillows were perfect! (I can't sleep on down and exchange the pillows where ever I go) When we were ready to have dinner - we simply crossed the street and there were a number of fabulous restaurants within a few minutes walk. Entry to Hotel and recreation areas is by room key only - so it is very safe. Perfect!

Room Tip: Book as much in advance as you can and use Trip Advisor. Do not book- ever- on bookaroom.com. We use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious and conveniently located in Railroad Square. Plush rooms, jacuzzi bath tubs, beautiful architecture and decor throughout. Service is prompt and friendly, very secure place- rooms feel very private and are possibly sound isolated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times for work and for play. The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentive. The front desk let me use their microwave to heat up my food and had plates/forks behind the desk. The pool is very relaxing. I love Oliver's Market down the street for a quick bite when I am there for work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is right there for enjoying all that is railroad square. Start at the hyatt bar for great food and drink in there outdoor patio. Walk to stores, dinning and night life all within a few blocks of the hotel.

Room Tip: enjoy the pool and hot tube
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We picked Santa Rosa because of its central position in Sonoma county. We weren't a long drive from anything, coast to redwoods to Sonoma valley. Just as good was this location in relation to rest of Santa Rosa. You can walk to Railroad Square and downtown Santa Rosa with great ease. Anything you could possibly want to eat can be found in these areas (Indian, Thai, sushi, etc.). Hotel has a decent fitness center to burn off some of the excess wine calories, and a very good restaurant. Only complaints: (1) the room did not come standard with fridge, but the staff immediately remedied that by providing one; (2) the floor in the bathroom was really dirty (as if it hadn't been mopped in a long time, if ever), but, again, when we raised this issue with the staff, they took care of it. The floor was sparkling. What the hotel lacks in luxury is made up for in hospitality.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hyatt. When i compare this hotel to another Hyatt we stayed later during our vacation, it was just okay. Service was okay. The room was clean, but showers did not work very well. Very little pressure. Location is just off of Route 101, so you can hear the highway noise if you leave window open.

I do not recommend the affiliated restaurant. It was terrible. See separate review.

Room Tip: As for a room away from highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story boutique hotel with Tuscan-style architecture. Rich wine country colors and oversized furniture gives the feel of comfort and home in the lobby and rooms. Sun drenched courtyards border the meeting rooms, allowing for natural light and patio access on our 14,000 square feet of space. The wisteria covered walking paths are bordered by a 80 foot water wall and 18,000 square feet of open grass space and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.