We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be there,Railroad square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Be there,Railroad square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is right there for enjoying all that is railroad square. Start at the hyatt bar for great food and drink in there outdoor patio. Walk to stores, dinning and night life all within a few blocks of the hotel.

Room Tip: enjoy the pool and hot tube
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    206
    101
    46
    23
See reviews for
77
215
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We picked Santa Rosa because of its central position in Sonoma county. We weren't a long drive from anything, coast to redwoods to Sonoma valley. Just as good was this location in relation to rest of Santa Rosa. You can walk to Railroad Square and downtown Santa Rosa with great ease. Anything you could possibly want to eat can be found in these areas (Indian, Thai, sushi, etc.). Hotel has a decent fitness center to burn off some of the excess wine calories, and a very good restaurant. Only complaints: (1) the room did not come standard with fridge, but the staff immediately remedied that by providing one; (2) the floor in the bathroom was really dirty (as if it hadn't been mopped in a long time, if ever), but, again, when we raised this issue with the staff, they took care of it. The floor was sparkling. What the hotel lacks in luxury is made up for in hospitality.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hyatt. When i compare this hotel to another Hyatt we stayed later during our vacation, it was just okay. Service was okay. The room was clean, but showers did not work very well. Very little pressure. Location is just off of Route 101, so you can hear the highway noise if you leave window open.

I do not recommend the affiliated restaurant. It was terrible. See separate review.

Room Tip: As for a room away from highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a beautiful property situated just off the freeway, walking distance to Railroad Square shops and restaurants. Staff was terrific; I had booked a King room, but was given a Queen. We came back downstairs and asked for the King that I had reserved. At first they cited the small print that says they will 'try' to accommodate the request for a King. I let it be known that I was not happy, and the Manager graciously changed our room to a King. We were completely satisfied with the room. People...when you book a certain room on line through a third party like Hotels.com or Expedia, call the hotel to see if that room is really available. It will save a lot of angst that could ruin your vacation. There is a restaurant adjacent, but the food is quite pricey and not that great.

Room Tip: Try breakfast elsewhere. The attached restaurant is mediocre at best and a little pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for one night during a guitar festival in Santa Rosa that was centered in this hotel. Accordingly, my experience was limited and perhaps a bit idiosyncratic. But in any case, I have no complaints about the hotel.

As a Hyatt Diamond member I was upgraded to a rather large and comfortable room. I had no problems with the service at the hotel, although my needs in this regard were limited. The hotel is both substantially more comfortable than, and more expensive than, the Marriott across the street. It is a bit difficult though to determine which is the better value.
There is a barebones restaurant on the premises, but little else (e.g., no convenience shop, and so forth). I didn't have a chance to determine whether there is a gym, or, assuming there is one, its quality.

To clarify my rating of "excellent," in a way this is a default rating. I did not find anything objectionable at the hotel, enjoyed my stay at least enough, and believe this is probably one of the better options in Santa Rosa, assuming it is within one's budget. On the other hand, it is basically a small-town hotel, and if transported (hypothetically of course!) to a place like San Francisco or some other big city, would deserve a lower rating given what would be its competition there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked this hotel months ago for a trip to wine country. Found the hotel to be clean and staff very helpful. The entire grounds were very well kept. Didn't eat at the restaurant. Very centrally located for all of our day trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I booked this hotel using points so I did not have to pay anything. I thought the rooms were average in size and quality. I did like our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the fire pit. That was nice. We enjoyed sittign at the fire pit at night as many people crowded around.
The hotel is in a great spot. There are a few blocks of "old town" type shops just across the street dn down a few blocks is a small mall and a wide variety fo good restaraunts. We walked to one for dinner and another for breakfast.
We only stayed one night and were heading out to visit some wineries and one of the staff asked if I needed help. When I told him we planned to drink some wine, he got us some water bottles from the frig and told us to see the concierge. The concierge then mapped out some good wineries for us to visit and gave us some free tasting passes! I really liked this perk and thought the staff went the extra mile to make my stay better.

Room Tip: We had a room on the river side and overlooking the fire pit which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story boutique hotel with Tuscan-style architecture. Rich wine country colors and oversized furniture gives the feel of comfort and home in the lobby and rooms. Sun drenched courtyards border the meeting rooms, allowing for natural light and patio access on our 14,000 square feet of space. The wisteria covered walking paths are bordered by a 80 foot water wall and 18,000 square feet of open grass space and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.