We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property with vegan meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with vegan meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at approximately 7:00am and were told that they didn't have a room for us... we obviously were not pleased since we had a room booked from the day before. My boyfriend was not happy and gave them a piece of his mind, with that, they magically found a room for us... funny how that happens...
That was the only negative experience we had at this hotel. What a beautiful hotel!
We had a room on the main floor with a patio which lead out to the pool. It was complete paradise.
We ordered room service twice. Once for breakfast. Oatmeal with macadamia nuts, pineapple chutney and coconut milk. This was on their menu. For their lunch menu, they didn't have anything on the menu which sounded appealing to me so I asked them if they could do something off the menu, they indicated they would be happy to. They asked me what I wanted, I said I was okay with anything. They came up with an amazing wrap! Loved every last bite of it.
I also went for a massage in the spa. Personally I wasn't the biggest fan of the massage but I think that has more to do with me than the spa, I prefer registered massage therapists rather than a masseuse. The spa itself was very attentive. They provided refreshments and snacks at the end of the massage which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    218
    104
    47
    27
See reviews for
87
231
24
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travel to Santa Rosa 6 - 8 times a year, the last few years have stayed at the Hyatt. Sometimes the front desk person can set the tone for the stay, all I have to say is Marco you rock!
Thank you for restoring my faith in the hotel. The room is clean, comfortable bed & the hotel is quiet. I believe that if you treat you returning guest well it will encourage more business.
Hotel is close to dining, shopping and of course the wine country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, every where you look inside and out on the grounds is stunning. Service was outstanding. Only wish I could have stayed longer than one night! The Railroad area around it had great restaurant choices and seemed like a fun place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our company planned a meeting at this hotel instead of holding the meeting in San Francisco like we did last year. It was surprisingly easy to get to Santa Rosa and getting to the hotel off Hwy 101 was also easier than expected. The meeting room was very nice and had a really nice patio for fresh air during breaks. The hotel is beautiful and the landscaping was very nice. There are a lot of really nice areas outside to enjoy the gardens behind the hotel. The pool area even has a nice kiosk for light refreshments.
After our meeting, we went to the restaurant at the hotel - which was a pleasant surprise. I know there are restaurants within walking distance from the hotel - but the hotel restaurant was much nicer and the food great!
I'd definitely recommend this hotel for meetings. My hotel room was very nice as well, but there was so much to do at the hotel, I didn't spend a lot of time in my room.
Well done Hyatt!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies or patios, those would probably be nice if you want to spend a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed it more than most, it seems. The room was comfortable, typical 3.5 star hotel. We found it clean and inviting. Our room faced the courtyard which was a nice perk at night when the fire was going on below. Most people probably don't get a chance to walk around the grounds which is too bad as its quite large and well kept. The pathways lead out to the main streets though we were a bit cautious late at night. Staff was efficient and friendly; especially the gentleman who brought our breakfast in the morning. It was late unfortunately (about 20 min after our requested window) but the guy had such a nice attitude and demeanor, we were charmed. Plus the sticky bun french toast was very good (too much cheese in the scramble). About a 10-15 min walk downtown. Really, no complaints except the towels were a little rough.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After much thought we decided on the Hyatt at Santa Rosa. It is a very nice property, with a very friendly staff. From Santa Rosa it was very easy to explore all the areas Sonoma has to offer. We had a patio room over looking the pool and garden area. It was spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Hyatt in downtown Santa Rosa is in an excellent location from which to explore the Sonoma and Napa wineries. The rooms are large, quiet, and decently decorated. The breakfast restaurant is attached but you need to walk outside to reach it (as it appears to be run as an external restaurant).

The building is a rambling 3-story pseudo-Spanish style place. Outside restaurants and some wine-tasting places are within easy walking distance. I was pleasantly surprised to see the local and organic scene, which I did not expect in the historic district of Santa Rosa.

You will need a car or tour to sample the wineries... all within a comfortable distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at our Le Carre' spa, relax in the steam room and get energized in the fitness center. Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.