We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back on Track Again !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Back on Track Again !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travel to Santa Rosa 6 - 8 times a year, the last few years have stayed at the Hyatt. Sometimes the front desk person can set the tone for the stay, all I have to say is Marco you rock!
Thank you for restoring my faith in the hotel. The room is clean, comfortable bed & the hotel is quiet. I believe that if you treat you returning guest well it will encourage more business.
Hotel is close to dining, shopping and of course the wine country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    247
    122
    53
    29
See reviews for
119
260
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, every where you look inside and out on the grounds is stunning. Service was outstanding. Only wish I could have stayed longer than one night! The Railroad area around it had great restaurant choices and seemed like a fun place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our company planned a meeting at this hotel instead of holding the meeting in San Francisco like we did last year. It was surprisingly easy to get to Santa Rosa and getting to the hotel off Hwy 101 was also easier than expected. The meeting room was very nice and had a really nice patio for fresh air during breaks. The hotel is beautiful and the landscaping was very nice. There are a lot of really nice areas outside to enjoy the gardens behind the hotel. The pool area even has a nice kiosk for light refreshments.
After our meeting, we went to the restaurant at the hotel - which was a pleasant surprise. I know there are restaurants within walking distance from the hotel - but the hotel restaurant was much nicer and the food great!
I'd definitely recommend this hotel for meetings. My hotel room was very nice as well, but there was so much to do at the hotel, I didn't spend a lot of time in my room.
Well done Hyatt!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies or patios, those would probably be nice if you want to spend a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed it more than most, it seems. The room was comfortable, typical 3.5 star hotel. We found it clean and inviting. Our room faced the courtyard which was a nice perk at night when the fire was going on below. Most people probably don't get a chance to walk around the grounds which is too bad as its quite large and well kept. The pathways lead out to the main streets though we were a bit cautious late at night. Staff was efficient and friendly; especially the gentleman who brought our breakfast in the morning. It was late unfortunately (about 20 min after our requested window) but the guy had such a nice attitude and demeanor, we were charmed. Plus the sticky bun french toast was very good (too much cheese in the scramble). About a 10-15 min walk downtown. Really, no complaints except the towels were a little rough.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After much thought we decided on the Hyatt at Santa Rosa. It is a very nice property, with a very friendly staff. From Santa Rosa it was very easy to explore all the areas Sonoma has to offer. We had a patio room over looking the pool and garden area. It was spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Hyatt in downtown Santa Rosa is in an excellent location from which to explore the Sonoma and Napa wineries. The rooms are large, quiet, and decently decorated. The breakfast restaurant is attached but you need to walk outside to reach it (as it appears to be run as an external restaurant).

The building is a rambling 3-story pseudo-Spanish style place. Outside restaurants and some wine-tasting places are within easy walking distance. I was pleasantly surprised to see the local and organic scene, which I did not expect in the historic district of Santa Rosa.

You will need a car or tour to sample the wineries... all within a comfortable distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a very nice, generic hotel. It does not offer many amenities that less expensive chains do (free breakfast or happy hour). There is no coffee in the lobby and you have to walk outside to the restaurant (sometimes in the rain) for coffee and/or a pricey breakfast. They charge for internet if you don't have an upgraded room. Probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the courtyard are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa

Address: 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at our Le Carre' spa, relax in the steam room and get energized in the fitness center. Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel And Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.