We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring on the wings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Hotel Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Union Hotel Restaurant
280 Mission Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95409
(707) 538-6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Restaurant details
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bring on the wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A cool place o hang out and get afternoon drinks and appetizers!! Great menu with so many options for only 5 bucks!! The ht BBQ wings are my favorite, but the petite pizzas are a close second :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Which Hotel?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

There are 3 different Union Hotel Restaurants. Each has its own character.
The original in Occidental has the old time feel and the patio dining is the best. We enjoyed a warm afternoon on the patio. The inside seating is more cafeteria style ,but the food remains the reason to visit . Excellent.
The restaurant on Mission in Santa Rosa is more modern and offers great food and has a romantic feel overall. Our choice if we want to stay in town.
The third on College is convenient but lacks the feel that we like.
The food is just as good, but the atmosphere just isn't there.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Execrable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came here for a Family Dinner. We were a party of five. We ordered pasta plates. The white sauce was watery and not creamy.The meal was unremarkable. Prices were unreasonable. We were charged for drinks that we did not order.Will not patronize.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

12-9-13 - Stopped in for lunch on a Monday. The portion sizes were just right, the bread sticks just out of the oven and delicious. The ravioli and penne pasta just done! Sauce not quite the same as the Occidental restaurant but equally delicious. We will be back! We are new to the area and this has become our new favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Union Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.