We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Most Beautiful Restaurants in Santa Rosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca'Bianca Restaurant

Ca'Bianca Restaurant
835 Second St., Santa Rosa, CA 95404
+1 707-542-5800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ca'Bianca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Street
Description: Ca'Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north, to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca'Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.You may wish to bring together a large party of old friends to celebrate a loved one's milestone birthday, gather the family to rejoice in a couple's silver anniversary, or perhaps, simply enjoy a romantic dinner for two. We can accommodate parties ranging in size from as few as 2 people to as many as 100.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“One of the Most Beautiful Restaurants in Santa Rosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have eaten here many times over the past 8 years, and it is always a special experience. The food is fresh and tasty, the dining room is beautiful, and the service exceptional. We often have Carlos as our server and he provides the most entertaining service and is an expert on wines. Occasionally, the owner, Marco, will stop by and greet us as well. A beautiful dining experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We're happy that you always enjoy yourselves when you come to Ca' Bianca. It's wonderful to hear back from such a long-time, loyal customer.
Next time you need a fun escape from the real world, our door is always open!

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely environment. Food is creative and well done;especially their fish dishes. Wait staff well trained

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Carolie, thank you for this wonderful review! Next time you need an escape from the hustle and bustle of the real world, our door is always open!

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Feels just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I love coming to Ca Bianca Restaurant, it's my go to for great Italian fine food, at a reasonable price. They're always consistent, and I am proud to bring my family, friends and clients here. They have made it to my personnel choice. This restaurant reminds me of the restaurants my family in Italy have taken me to when I visit. Just like home.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Rhonda,

We're honored to have you as such a loyal customer. It's great to know you feel right at home when dining with us! We hope you'll join us for another meal soon.

Warm regards,

Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I decided to give this restaurant a try after reading some earlier reviews. (Our visit was on June 10th.) We were visiting the area and wished to dine in town for the evening. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely grounds and it even was more of a surpirse when we entered the buidling. It is a beautiful building with interesting architectural detail. We were warmly greeted and the service througout the meal was very attentive and friendly. Wonderful suggestions were made and we loved all the dishes! We have already recommended this restaurant to others. I see the unfortunate recent reviews, nothing like our fabulous experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for supporting our business! We enjoyed reading your thoughtful review. From our beautiful grounds to our friendly service, you captured the essence of our restaurant perfectly. We appreciate you spreading the word about us. Next time you need a romantic getaway, we'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, excellent service, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant is in a beautifully restored Neo-Victorian home. The table settings are beautiful, with crystal goblets, heavy china, and linen napkins held in ornate silver rings. With such a thoughtful, elegant setting, we were looking forward to a wonderful dining experience. Sadly, it was not to be. My spouse ordered Salmon, which was dry and overlooked, while I had the chicken in a pastry shell -- the meat being a large, reformed flavorless clump. On the bright side, the waitstaff was gracious and attentive. With some work in the kitchen this restaurant could dazzle. Every other element is in place. What's lacking is a more thoughtful menu with dishes the chef can pull off, instead of what tasted like pre-made frozen entrees.

We'll come back for another try in a few months with crossed fingers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owners at Ca'Bianca Restaurant, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While it's never fun to read lukewarm reviews, we welcome feedback of any kind. It's wonderful you enjoyed our beautiful ambiance and attentive service, but we're sorry you were underwhelmed by your meal. The salmon and chicken dishes you mention have been favorites for a long time. Everything is made by hand from scratch, not frozen.

We're sorry we didn't get the chance to address the issue when you were here to leave you with an all-round positive memory and are happy to hear that you're going to give us another shot.

Cheers,
Karin & Marco, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'Bianca Restaurant also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ca'Bianca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca'Bianca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.