We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual name - uncommon experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Union Hotel Pizza & Pasta Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Union Hotel Pizza & Pasta Co
1007 W College Ave, Ste D, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
(707) 544-3444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #242 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Annapolis
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Unusual name - uncommon experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were going to go to another restaurant nearby but it was Monday and they were closed. Some ladies had just come out of the restaurant and we inquired as to their experience. They told us it was super.

A simple lunch of 1/2 ravioli dish, soup or salad ($13) and a glass of Chianti. The waitress was very attentive and efficient. We watched as she really CLEANED the table tops, setting each for another diner. The food was excellent. For a very delicious, clean and quick lunch, this can't be beat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good pizza - good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great place to have a meeting as well, they have a lovely room you can use very inexpensively, and great wine and food to boot. I also like the bar, and it is reasonably priced as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good choice for carry out pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We travel to Santa Rosa a lot. Tired of the same old food I thought I would try this place based on the reviews. Crust is thick and chewy, sauce so so. However if you like cheese ask for extra cheese , not much on it. The personnel pizza is big enough for two.
On the plus side it was not more than 10 minutes from when I placed the order till I had the pizza. Quick service, friendly staff.

,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best House Salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We used to live in Santa Rosa and ate here all the time. When we moved to Ohio we missed this place! We did go back to visit last month and nothing had changed after 10 years! You can't find a restaurant that serves a healthy, but really good, house salad like Union Hotel. We always ordered one before our pizza and it was the best! The marinated beans, carrots, real green lettuce (not iceberg) and croutons made it so delicious. The Union Hotel always serves complimentary bread sticks too, that are awesome. Not greasy, just light and chewy. We miss you Union Hotel!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have only had their pizza here but it is one of the best around. Their main location in Occidental has a better atmosphere overall, but this place is local and you get the same food without having to drive out all the way to Occidental Ca.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Hotel Pizza & Pasta Co also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Union Hotel Pizza & Pasta Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Hotel Pizza & Pasta Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.