We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable brewpub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Third Street Aleworks

Third Street Aleworks
610 3rd St, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-4418
707-523-3060
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 464 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
SFbayarea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“comfortable brewpub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Found this spot just passing thru town. Midafternoon not to crowded cold beer and good food, what more could you ask for. We sat at the bar and conversed with other patrons and the bar tender about the beers. Friendly and casual, just what we look for in a brewpub.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    35
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good All Around.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Actual rating = 3.5

Third Street Aleworks is a brewpub that does everything well, but nothing great. It is a large two level place that was not totally full but very busy on the night we were there. We ended up on the second level which is not nearly as nice or fun as the main floor. The service for us was slow but steady, the table of twelve to our side required much attention. The menu has decent variety but no real surprises. Our three dishes were good to very good. Lots of variety on the beer list as well, just nothing jumped out at us during our dinner visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer, kids menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The tri-tip salad was very good, and very large. They have a great kids menu and of course lots of beer to try. There is also outdoor seating.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Third Street Aleworks lacking in customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Food was good but the waitress was not. I asked for a leftover containers and saw that she had it tucked between her upper arm/armpit and the side of her upper body when she brought it to me, inside against her body...I really didn't want her BO added to my leftovers. I asked a buss boy for another container. Someone has to have a sanitation meeting soon! Also, their music selection was not very good and to loud. To young for the crown that was in there when I was there

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW! The food and service are superb!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I attended a wedding welcome dinner where the whole upper floor was reserved for us. I cannot begin to tell you how accommodating they were to our every request - and with smiles on their faces. Never once did any of the wait staff complain or grumble as they had to steer around all of us with drinks, trays, etc. And the food - AWESOME!!!!

I would highly recommend you stopping by to have a few drinks and dinner. You'll be happy you did. Park across the street in the parking ramp as street parking may be difficult to find.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Street Aleworks also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Third Street Aleworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Third Street Aleworks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.