We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprenger's Tap Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sprenger's Tap Room
446 B St, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
707 544 8277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 448 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fish tacos and Bozin burger were both very good. Nice variety of beer on tap, good wine list and service that was just OK. Busy place so that may have been a factor. Worth a return trip for the food and drink

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere – Over 30 Beers on Tap – NFL Sunday Ticket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about Sprenger’s Tap Room. This place is great. If you like beer, they have over 30 of them on tap. Their selection runs from 101 N Brewery to Lagunitas and Stone. Brauny, one of the owners, has a great and diverse taste in beers. If you want Bud on tap, this is NOT your place. If you like ales, try the self-titled Brauny’s Red Ale.

Their menu, while limited, is strictly bar food. Great burgers, appetizers and finger foods are their stock & trade. Your food arrives quickly and tastes great.

Did I mention they have NFL Sunday Ticket. Every game carried by DirectTV is available. It’s amost cheaper to eat here than pay for the Sunday Ticket package.

Sprenger’s ain’t one of the fancy bars on Fourth Street, but it fits its niche perfectly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You like beer? Come Here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have been to Sprenger's before, but I guess I hadn't yet posted a TripAdvisor review, so....

...decided to drop by again for a bite and a pint (well, several), splitting a pair of pork sliders and some brews. The food menu offers some nice options including sandwiches and burgers

Included in the 40 beers that Sprenger's had on tap were half a dozen IPAs, which makes me a happy man.
http://sprengerstaproom.com/sample-page/
.
Sliders were tasty, and were quite substantial -- enough for two people. Food options are typical for a beer joint (burgers, sandwiches, wings...), and pricing is in line with other local options:
http://sprengerstaproom.com/food-menu/

Service is very attentive (and has consistently been so in our past visits) -- this visit the barman was kind enough to pop the tap a bit early on a couple of guest beers for us, and we enjoyed those with our meal.

... and did I say that the beer selection is excellent? -- particularly for the hop-minded among you ;o)

We'll be back again.

HINT: You can park for free in the mall garage across the street, as long as you're in and out in 90 minutes or less. Longer than that and it'll cost ya (except Sundays)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fine restaraunt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The food is really good and the beer selection is awesome but the serice isn't so good. If you want a quiet more stable atmosphere come in the after noon and don't come on sporting events unless you want a loud atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

limited bar menu but good quality, very clean and very friendly service. Parking is available across the street at the mall, free for 2 hours.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprenger's Tap Room also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sprenger's Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprenger's Tap Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.