We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really need to combine your reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flip Side Bar and Burgers

Flip Side Bar and Burgers
Third Street, Santa Rosa, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“You really need to combine your reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I won't repeat myself. Flip Side Bar and Burgers is the same as Flipside. Wake up, Tripadvisor!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“You need to consolidate the Flipside entries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Flipside is a place I would fall in love with if I was 30. Not so much, at 67, but there are so many way cool aspects to it. Especially in warm weather, when they can open the restaurant to the outside. The food (burger-based) is very good. The bar is stocked with some of the best brands. The wine list is a little deceptive, because for the most part, what they offer by the glass is not very good. I think they need to bite the bullet and offer some things for $1 more that are really worth drinking. But, as I said, I am not at all in their 20's/30's demographic. I'll pay what it takes to have a really good glass of wine. But, OTOH, you will not be reamed if you order a top-rate spirit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The waiting area on patio was awesome. Very classy, and the outdoor fire pit was great. Not great seating options for large party (7), but they made do. Food was good, portions large. Not a huge mixed drink selection, but was ok. all in all, a great experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very overated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Burger was blah, service was ok, not worth the tip that is recommended. Will visit third street ale works next time. Told all our friends waste of time, most have been there and agree only the atmosphere was of value and food was not worth the price.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Foods sucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Went out to diner try this place the service was good the fish and chips sucked

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Side Bar and Burgers also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Flip Side Bar and Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flip Side Bar and Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.