We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Francis Winery and Vineyards

St. Francis Winery and Vineyards
100 Pythian Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95409
+1 800-543-7713
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 77 things to do in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-Winning Wine | Wine & Food Pairings | Weddings | Private Events For more than four decades, St. Francis Winery & Vineyards has hand-crafted fruit forward, luscious and full-bodied wines from the superior mountain and valley vineyards in Sonoma County's best appellations.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“excellent wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

wine club member 5 yrs. has one of the best overall portfolios of white and reds in the county. they source predominantly if not exclusively sonoma county AVAs. very knowledgeable staff. and chef david bush is one of the best around. sign up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    31
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great zins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

excellent wines, especially their zins. Nice garden with killer views. Didn't try their small bits, but heard they're amazing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very poor experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

A legend in their own minds. Not worth the few cents of has it takes to drive from the highway to the tasting room. No concept of customer service and appear that they really don't care. With so many exceptional wineries within minutes there is no good reason to waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely wedding venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Attended a wedding here. Lovely building and location the tables were set in the grounds and looked lovely. The staff were very attentive. The only disappoint was the food.
All in all a great place for a special occasion.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“a great tasting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was the first winery we visited on our tour of the Napa Valley. We arrived at about noon on a Monday. It wasn't super busy - we were easily able to get a spot at the bar for our tasting. Tastings are only $10 a person, but my husband had found a two-for-one coupon online (he found a lot of these on Sonoma's website and some other websites - definitely worth it at some of the more expensive wineries). We tried a variety of whites and reds. Since the bar wasn't ridiculously busy (as many were at the other wineries we would eventually visit), the bar tender was able to give us a lot of attention and explain all of the different wines and answer our questions. The grounds are also very beautiful, and we went for a walk after our tasting. We ended up buying a bottle of sauvignon blanc from this winery, which was fairly affordable and well-priced.

I would recommend this winery if you're touring the Napa Valley in the area of Sonoma.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Francis Winery and Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to St. Francis Winery and Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Francis Winery and Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.