We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redwood Empire Ice Arena

Redwood Empire Ice Arena
1667 West Steele Lane, Santa Rosa, CA
707-546-7147
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 Attractions in Santa Rosa
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded by Charles Schulz, "Snoopy's Home Ice," has become a community center as well as the place the comic strip artist loved best.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Where do you take young children when they visit you? Ice Skating! Especially if they are from Arizona and have never seen an ice rink before. Snoopy`s Home Ice, what a treat. Very reasonably priced for 2 hours. They post a schedule outdoors or walk in and talk to them like I did. The whole crew was helpful and nice, but, the Zamboni driver was the best (according to Kalina). Great fun at a great price. The Mon-Thur 12-2 is the best price $5 total. But even their regular prices are not bad.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“this is a great place for ice skating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

been coming here since I was a little kid.. take dance lessons upstairs, and learned to ice skate on the arena when I was about 6 years old. this is a sonoma county staple for sure.. and the Schulz Museum is next door and that is worth every penny as well.. especially if you love snoopy as much as I do!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“1970's Swiss Chalet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've been going here since I was a little girl. Nothing has changed...its 1970's Swiss chalet decor is so dated its spilled into retro cool.

The Snoopy Cafe has everything from Hot Chocolate to Garden Salads. My only complaint is the counter staff is not very customer service oriented...you can sometimes stand at the counter waiting to get served for quite a while..they are "busy" with something else. (chatting) I've even seen this with what appears to be the manager. I won't even get a "be right with you" or "hold on"...just pretty much ignored until they are ready to serve. Its like this pretty consistently. They only time I haven't run into this, is when there is already a line of people ordering.

I still love this place...I just don't get food there very often. The skating is great and there is a fun little museum/gift shop on the property.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Only ice skating place in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Only place to ice skate in town. Good decor at Christmas time, and a nice show for the kids. Cafe is good too, basic food, kind of overpriced, but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Take your family to the Redwood ice arena for some good fun. A well run and maintained ice rink. Have taken visitors on more than one occasion. Neat place to hold a birthday celebration for your kids.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Empire Ice Arena also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Redwood Empire Ice Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redwood Empire Ice Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.