We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Colton, California
1 review
“safe and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel was clean staff was friendly. Breakfast was medicore mostly carbs. Would stay there again Need to have more fruits and offer a healthier choice. Breakfast room was large and could handle a large crowd.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    28
    21
    19
See reviews for
30
38
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
casapanella
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were just staying overnight but the hotel is relatively new and clean. Lots of small groups were staying there and enjoying the wine country. Although they offer free breakfast, there is a great restaurant just a few blocks north of it. The inn is close to the square, downtown and the mall. It's easy to get off and on Highway 101 to try wineries in the area. The staff and other customers were fun and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This place is not in the most 'happening' part of town...don't plan on walking to anything. A just average franchise motel, with clean rooms, fairly well equipped with fridge and microwave and just upgraded HD cable TV. Wifi works with some repetitive sign in aggravation. Nothing attractive on the free breakfast so we didn't partake. Staff was functional also...no going out of the way for you. We did take advantage of the laundry service and it was one-day as advertised and reasonably priced.
This is another place that hits my main raw nerve though....both I and the colleague I was traveling with smoke, and I booked rooms online, selecting the 'Standard Room' that displayed no smoking sign, not the "Non-smoking Room' that had the stand placard. Upon arrival we were greeted with a property wide pledge of non-smoking! I guess the concept of 'voting with your feet' is catching on with smokers and so hotels find it necessary to mislead, if not actually lie, on their reservation sites.

Room Tip: Get upstairs since it can be a noisy parking lot when trucks are in. Also, make sure you stay on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had read previous reviews and was a little nervous booking here since it didnt have many great reviews. However, we decided to try it---how bad could it be? As we were checking in, I noticed the area behind the desk had a single stroke of paint. Like someone had started painting, but never did anything more. (not a deal breaker but odd). After we checked it we headed to the room. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor so we had to haul our luggage up a flight a steps. The rug in the hallway was very dirty and well travelled. The room was average size, but seemed dirty. Not that I saw visible dirt, but just that feeling you get when something doesnt seem clean. I wore my socks the whole time....would not go barefoot. The bedspread had a small stain on it, but I pull that off anyway. The walls were paper thin (as reported by others). Enough so that at 1am, I was awakened by the "activities" of the neighbors. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Dell, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel on a Saturday night. We arrived about 9 pm and inquiried about a room. We were told that the only room they had was a suite, go figure. We took it because of the time. The place was dirty. Big stain spots all over the hall carpets. The place was loud, no insulation in the walls. Our toilet ran all night. When we told the desk person the next morning, she did not know that toilets could do that. The room, for a suite, was very small and had no closet.

Room Tip: If you find that the carpets have huge stains on them stay away. You could check out the room first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place is dirty, outdated, VERY noisy, paper- thin walls, filthy carpets, stained bedspreads, and staffed by uninterested, scarce people at the front desk. Very overpriced for what you get.
It desperately needs refurbishing. The bed was a hard, lumpy OLD mattress which also needs replacing. It felt as though I was sleeping on a box spring!! Never again.

Room Tip: For a good room stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I recently completed a four night trip through Oregon and into northern California, staying all four nights with the Choice hotel chain, using either Quality or Comfort hotels. The first three nights were all very satisfactory and pleasing, and would recommend all three, (Lincoln City, Florence, and Fortuna, Oregon). However, the Quality Inn in Santa Rosa, CA, should be an embarresment for Choice Hotels. It resembles a much lower price chain, and I would not be surprised if Choice soon sells it to a lower price hotel chain. Had I not already made a reservation that could not be cancelled with a refund, I would have turned around and walked out immediately. The lobby was dim, dingy, and sparsely furnished. The desk manager was less than professional and did nothing to make us feel welcome. Most noticeable everywhere was the badly worn carpet with trails and frayed areas. In our room, all the wall switches were upside down! Not sure what that tells me, except that they could not have been installed by a liscensed electrician. Not a good sign! The only positive thing I could say, and this is significant, is that the cleaning staff had done a very good job with making the place feel clean, considering the worn out appearance of the entire place. On leaving the next day, it appeared that highway 101 formerly ran by this hotel, but is now a block over, and the tourist traffic no longer passes this hotel, perhaps leading to its demise. I might add that the included breakfast was as sparse as I have ever had at a Choice hotel, and was not kept restocked as food was taken. I would never consider staying here again, and recommend that the Choice hotel chain get rid of it if they care about their reputation.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.