We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buck Stops Here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The Buck Stops Here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

While travelling the entire state of CA on business, hotels can sometimes be a pain.

My first priority is safety and second is value. I have already checked the prices of every hotel in Santa Rosa.

This one IS in a safe location and fairly priced. The rooms are always clean and spacious. The beds are great! I don't need the Marriott for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    30
    25
    21
See reviews for
32
43
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed one night at this location. I have stayed at Choice Hotels in the past and have watched the entire chain go down hill. This location is a great example. Location off the 101 freeway was great. Close to 2 shopping malls, but limited restaurants in the area. Front Desk service at check-in was poor. Nice guy, but no personality. He was in the middle of eating his Chinese Take Out and felt sorry to disturb him. Room was what I expected. It was clean and very average. The overall hotel was just average. Had the a-typical AM breakfast. Check out went better as I got my email receipt. Wouldn't have stayed at this location if for the fact that Santa Rosa, CA has very limited number of Hotels/Motels and prices of the other name brands was too high.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was unattentive, there was previous guests trash left in my rooms, desk/table was wet, room not clean. Not all rooms have fridge/micro wanted to upgrade but they would not accommodate. I am a diamond member stay at Choice hotels about once a week. This was by far the most disappointing Choice hotel I have stayed at. I will not be back to this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Over the weekend, hubby and I met dear friends from Maine for a Napa-Sonoma wine country visit. We took a three-night rental in a lovely home in Santa Rosa, but the night prior we needed just a clean, comfy property that would accept our two min pins (miniature pinschers). The rate was fine, with each dog adding $15 per night to the total cost. When I looked up the property online, Quality Inn called it the *new* Santa Rosa Quality Inn. Well, they may have rebranded, but the property is by no means *new*. Granted, we were given a *pet* room. The carpet was stained in places (understandable) and there was just this faint odor to the room. We checked in at 1 a.m. and were out by 9, so we made do. Also, the property has a 15-pound maximum weight limit posted for pets, but we saw one party exit a room with two dogs that were well over 100 pounds each! So if you travel with your four-legged loved ones, don't hesitate to ask if they'll take larger ones. From what we've seen, they will!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

An older facility in need of a renovation. Some cosmetic renovation has been done but needs more. Light switches only worked sometimes, toilet (not the seat!) was loose. Room was clean and breakfast was good. But for the money, there are better deals in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was a bit concerned with the negative reviews but found this hotel worth the $75 night I paid. I felt perfectly safe walking the 15 minutes to get to a nice store and restaurant area. The free breakfast was more than just the basics and the free wifi worked fine. It is a little dated but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cariboo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here overnight and found the place to be resoundingly average. Front desk staff a little on the unprofessional side ( dressed inappropriately casual and with a less than professional additude ) but they were adequate. Rooms clean but carpet wearing out. Breakfast was pretty good and there are some services nearby (store, restaurent, laundromat). But you are a ways out of the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.