We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Buck Stops Here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Buck Stops Here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

While travelling the entire state of CA on business, hotels can sometimes be a pain.

My first priority is safety and second is value. I have already checked the prices of every hotel in Santa Rosa.

This one IS in a safe location and fairly priced. The rooms are always clean and spacious. The beds are great! I don't need the Marriott for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeethWhiteningLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed one night at this location. I have stayed at Choice Hotels in the past and have watched the entire chain go down hill. This location is a great example. Location off the 101 freeway was great. Close to 2 shopping malls, but limited restaurants in the area. Front Desk service at check-in was poor. Nice guy, but no personality. He was in the middle of eating his Chinese Take Out and felt sorry to disturb him. Room was what I expected. It was clean and very average. The overall hotel was just average. Had the a-typical AM breakfast. Check out went better as I got my email receipt. Wouldn't have stayed at this location if for the fact that Santa Rosa, CA has very limited number of Hotels/Motels and prices of the other name brands was too high.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjaysfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was unattentive, there was previous guests trash left in my rooms, desk/table was wet, room not clean. Not all rooms have fridge/micro wanted to upgrade but they would not accommodate. I am a diamond member stay at Choice hotels about once a week. This was by far the most disappointing Choice hotel I have stayed at. I will not be back to this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyG888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Over the weekend, hubby and I met dear friends from Maine for a Napa-Sonoma wine country visit. We took a three-night rental in a lovely home in Santa Rosa, but the night prior we needed just a clean, comfy property that would accept our two min pins (miniature pinschers). The rate was fine, with each dog adding $15 per night to the total cost. When I looked up the property online, Quality Inn called it the *new* Santa Rosa Quality Inn. Well, they may have rebranded, but the property is by no means *new*. Granted, we were given a *pet* room. The carpet was stained in places (understandable) and there was just this faint odor to the room. We checked in at 1 a.m. and were out by 9, so we made do. Also, the property has a 15-pound maximum weight limit posted for pets, but we saw one party exit a room with two dogs that were well over 100 pounds each! So if you travel with your four-legged loved ones, don't hesitate to ask if they'll take larger ones. From what we've seen, they will!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotgirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

An older facility in need of a renovation. Some cosmetic renovation has been done but needs more. Light switches only worked sometimes, toilet (not the seat!) was loose. Room was clean and breakfast was good. But for the money, there are better deals in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit concerned with the negative reviews but found this hotel worth the $75 night I paid. I felt perfectly safe walking the 15 minutes to get to a nice store and restaurant area. The free breakfast was more than just the basics and the free wifi worked fine. It is a little dated but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cariboo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here overnight and found the place to be resoundingly average. Front desk staff a little on the unprofessional side ( dressed inappropriately casual and with a less than professional additude ) but they were adequate. Rooms clean but carpet wearing out. Breakfast was pretty good and there are some services nearby (store, restaurent, laundromat). But you are a ways out of the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
3.8 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Rosa
5.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel
#4 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing