We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quiet, basic accommodations, with friendly staff.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
1 review
“Cozy, quiet, basic accommodations, with friendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Mid age and up clientelle looking for clean, basic rooms. This is Not for those looking for frills. My (16yr) daughter and I immediately felt safe within our quiet room. The actual avenue it is located on is not a prime area, but not a safety issue because they do monitor parking on their property; all cars parked are those staying here.

My rating is based on hotels within the same star rating.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    28
    21
    19
See reviews for
30
38
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Two nights- too many dollars!

When we arrived we were informed that the room wasn't quite ready. We eventually got to our room at 3.15pm. (Check in is 3.00) We have been travelling around California (from England) for 5 weeks, and this was the first time that a room was not ready. Disappointed.

Some light bulbs did not work. It was dark so cleaners must have been aware. The shower was not working correctly, water leaking out from the side at the top. Again cleaners must have known. Only one packet of coffee in room (first time this has happened always had two before) We reported the shower and light bulbs the following morning and it was put right. (well almost ...shower still not great) Disappointed.

Breakfast has to go down as one of the worst. Coffee was cool, no yogurts, no scrambled eggs, no cheese spread, only jam, and sausage. Very sparse, on top of that, dirty tables. Whilst we were eating none were wiped. Not re-stocked.

Have to say, on our last day, felt sorry for young lady who checked us out. She appeared to be looking after the breakfast area, the laundry, and the front desk. We had to wait about 5 minutes for her to check us out. She was busy putting sheets in washing machines, which were on full view. Disappointed.

It looked to me that it was badly understaffed. Disappointed.

The walls were thin, could hear people next door. Disappointed.
No pool, and no lift and we were on level 2
Very dirty cracked plastic bin in reception by refreshments.
Regret staying here. Very overpriced.
Disappointed.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is ABSOLUTELY overpriced for what you get! The Hotel is not sound proof so you can hear EVERYTHING around you including footsteps, talking and dog barking... the carpet is ATROCIOUS! We wore our shoes the whole time! It needs major renovations for $200.00 plus a night! The breakfast was average at best... Not a lot of selection. The staff were ok but not willing to do ANYTHING for our unhappiness. Will not stay here again OR recommend... :-(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just about every review says the same thing...OK location but the carpeting needs changing. And they're right. The outside is inviting. The lobby is sparsely decorated (oversized for what is in it) but clean. Front desk people are friendly. As mentioned, no elevator but there are only two levels. Soda machine is 1/2 full with Coke, coke or sprite. No snack machine. Rooms, like the lobby, are sparsely decorated but the fixtures are in good shape. Walls are painted, doors in good shape. It’s just that dang carpeting. It’s not rippled or torn..just worn. Looks like it could use a good shampooing but at least better vacuuming. It really detracts from what is otherwise an OK room. Flat screen TV with a good line up. Bed appears newer and bedding is in good shape. Bathroom fixtures in good shape. Tubs are new, one piece type so no grout issues. The green people were here and sold the hotel a bunch on crummy light switches and some 'save water' signs. (Once again, the only people really making money from the Green effort are the green sellers). The light switches are a pain and have auto shut off which is annoying. But they control lights that aren't usually left on so I doubt the savings make up for the annoyance. The location is on the south edge of town with nothing really in walking distance but within a mile or two north is a bunch of chain stores (Target, etc) and numerous fast food/chain restaurants. Breakfast is in a drab room offering the usual Choice hotel fair with a few corners cut (waffles & sausage but no eggs. Orange juice but not apple). All in all not a bad stay. But with a little effort they could get a much better rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loretto, minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

i wish i would have found this place our 1st night,
found the entire staff very friendly, great breakfast, sausage, eggs, waffles, coffee, juice,
found the price good compared to other hotels in area and cleaner, better neighborhood also.
it has had a remodel but the workmanship was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for one night while going through wine country. Rooms were clean with slight wear and tear. Continental breakfast needs revamped, so take a pass on it. For one night, not bad, but wouldn't want to stay for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was the worst hotel we stayed in during our entire trip. The hotel is tired, the carpets are worn out and there was a definite smell of mildew and mould in our room and bathroom. The room was very dark, too. We found the staff to be okay with us and actually felt sorry for the young girl downstairs when we went for the complimentary breakfast as she seemed to be doing reception, laundry, breakfast and anything else all by herself!

As far as the positives go, the hotel was definitely convenient being just off Highway 101 and good for a drive through the Napa/ Sonoma wine areas. The breakfast was adequate, especially as it was complimentary.

However, if I was to be in that area again I would be looking for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.