We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Guys, that's what's up!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2280 Mendocino Ave, Santa Rosa, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 449 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Five Guys, that's what's up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice burger and hot dog joint that is comparable to in n out. Especially since it is relatively close to an in n out. You can get your burger with an outrageous amount of toppings for the same price as if you had gotten it plain. I chose BBQ, ketchup, mustard, lettuce, and grilled onions on my bacon cheese burger. I asked for it well done too. This was probably the best burger I've had at 5 guys. I've only been there 4 times or so but this was by far my best experience. Try it next time your tired of the whole in n out experience. It's way better than fast food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A typical Five Guys, but with outdoor seating option.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Your typical Five Guys restaurant. Not the biggest indoor seating, but they have some tables outside.

Usual Five Guys food too - decent burger, monster sized portion of fries.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Turn down the music!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Being a west coast person who was able to eat at some east coast 5 Guys locations I was happy to see one open in Santa Rosa. Overall the food is good but at this location the young service staff plays the music way to loud to the point you cannot carry on a conversation. The side exit door to the outdoor eating area has been broken for at least a month. I asked that the music be turned down but that was ignored. I doubt I'll ever go back to this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I love five guys hamburgers they always give you enough on a burger for a great price and i'm always full when im done.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sloppy but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Be prepared to get your hands dirty.... but the burgers are pretty darn tasty. Staff is always super friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.