We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Ridge Winery

Paradise Ridge Winery
4545 Thomas Lake Harris Drive, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707.528.9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 77 things to do in Santa Rosa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled on a 156-acre wine estate in the heart of Sonoma County minutes from downtown Santa Rosa, Paradise Ridge Winery offers spectacular natural vistas overlooking the Russian River Valley. Expansive decks and terraces open to panoramic landscapes, including rolling vineyards and pastoral wine country scenery. Visitors can sample exciting wines in our newly renovated tasting room. Winery guests are invited to relax and enjoy “The most beautiful view in Sonoma County”.This stunning wine country property was discovered in 1977 by Walter Byck & Marijke Byck-Hoenselaars. The winery was founded in 1991 and is family owned & operated. Every attention to detail is personally overseen to give an exceptional and complete wine country experience. Wander through the outdoor sculpture exhibit in Marijke’s Grove, enjoy the Fountain Grove Winery historical exhibit or bring a picnic to savor with a bottle of our outstanding wines. For those planning a wedding or special event, Paradise offers a romantic & magical setting. Whatever your fantasy, Paradise Ridge Winery is a wine country experience not to be missed.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I attended my cousins wedding here in June of 2012, and may I just say Wow! The view rivals any I've seen in my travels, classy interior as well as a large wrap around balcony big enough to accommodate formal seating (lage round tables seating 10). Oversized sliding glass doors surround the interior, making the space quite fluid, and open, even with indoor and outdoor seating. Open bar service was fantastic, and the sculptures along the grounds really add to the ambiance. Being seated atop a large hill in the midst of wine country this is a location that is hard to beat. Oh, and the wine was good too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park KS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sculptures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have to admit we didn't do a tasting, but loved walking through their sculptures.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wine and Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Every now and then my wife and I will visit a winery not for the tastings but because of an event the winery is having that day. Every Wednesday evening during the summer until mid-October. Paradise Ridge Winery has a wine and sunset event at the winery starting at 6 p.m.till dusk, cost $5. You can bring your own food or purchase food from a local vendor. Music on the patio and wine for purchase in the winery. There are many fun things to do in Sonoma but this is one of best. It seems like the locals have a beat on this event. Some tables had 8-10 people in their group and they brought enough food to feed and army. Paradise Ridge is in the Santa Rosa foothill and it's a little hard to find so come early. Because so many people show up, parking can be tricky too. As for the wine the cheapest red was Rockpile Cabernet at $40. It wasn't bad so I bought two bottles. Have Fun. Don't forget the dessert.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Team Building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to share with you what a wonderful time my team and I (44 strong) had at Paradise Ridge Winery. Not only did we receive a personalized tour of the Spirit of the Man scuptures, but we had a meeting in their meeting room overlooking the most beautiful vineyards! Absolutely gorgeous! I highly recommend not only a visit to this vineyard, but also a tasting of their wines. The Pinot Noir was absoutely incredible. Sipping such wonderful wines in a setting as this is as close to paradise as you can get in wine country. Our team had dinner on the patio, as the sun was setting. The various courses of food were delicious and left me wanting more (especially those decadent triple chocolate brownies at the end).
Don't miss this vineyard when in wine country!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent view and good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our last wine stop in wine country, and we picked it only because it was the closest to Santa Rosa and we wanted to get a bottle of wine for a friend. Turns out our last stop was as pretty a winery as we saw on our whole trip. Located at the upper end of a scenic road and through 35+ modern art installations that change each year, the winery offers gorgeous views of the area and a huge wraparound porch to enjoy them on. The staff was extremely friendly and the wine was delicious, especially the various cabs they are known for. We unexpectedly saved one of the best wine country stops for the last.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Ridge Winery also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Paradise Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Ridge Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.