We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dierks Parkside Cafe

Dierks Parkside Cafe
404 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-4912
707-573-5955
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 448 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Easy Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Looking for a local feel - loved the convenience and friendly nature of this cafe. Great food and worth the stop. Zoe and Ki were ever-so-friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Sea Ranch, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous and gluten free knowledgable too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It looks like a "greasy spoon" kind of place but do not be fooled. Today was my 2nd visit with many more to come. I had poached eggs on a bed of fresh local greens lightly dressed with a citrus vinegarette with roasted (not greasy) potatoes. It was perfection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a late (9:30) breakfast. The gompa's sandwich was great. Think BLT with an egg. Wife had the vegetarian hash which was also wonderful. Lots of fresh veggies. The fresh vine ripened strawberries were so good we went looking or a farmers market to by some more. Great little breakfast spot. Will defiantly be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotati
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“crammed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is tiny, had to wait in line and then get crammed into a real small table with the elbows tucked in just in case you knocked someone over or vise versa, However, the food was good and the service was fair but i think I'd have more room to eat in my truck!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
633 reviews 633 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Breakfast, with interesting innovations...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The breakfast menu is not ordinary. There are many different takes on the food. I loved my Huevos Rancheros, served with two salsas! One red, one green! Both delicious. My daughter had the biscuits and gravy with eggs. She was very impresses with the flavors and ate every bite, as I as well. This is a popular place, arrive early, or be patient as you wait. Some seats outdoors too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dierks Parkside Cafe also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dierks Parkside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dierks Parkside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.