We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Rosa
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart_Go...
Winfield, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plan a day to stay in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This house was amazing. The designer had an eye for detail and left nothing to wish for. A chef kitchen, prep kitchen, indoor kitchen, outdoor kitchen and multiple sitting areas were wonderful. We used this house as a central location for all of our favorite sonoma wineries and it was perfect. The porch and surrounding views were especially wonderful with seating areas, a hammock and a beautiful outdoor eating area with a working hearth. The pictures absolutely sell this house short. Our party consisted of 4 adults, 2 toddlers, and 1 infant, and we only stayed for 4 nights. We kept a busy schedule and were out of the house all day everyday - definitely missed out on some of the charm. I definitely recommend staying longer than we did and plan on a day staying at the house. If available, we would book this house again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views from the porch.
Liked least: Minor needed maintenance.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2012
There are some new and better photos now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chicago
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Steven
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Thanks for the great review of this fabulous house. Please do come back soon. -general manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Jose
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and the views!
Liked least: The cleaning
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2011
We're so glad these guests loved this home so well. It is an amazing property. The cleaning issues were a result of some unplanned construction work. We've instituted mandatory arrivals inspections to make sure this doesn't happen again. -rkl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
scott.turner63
SC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The outdoor fireplace
Liked least: Hard to find in the dark
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$829
/ Night
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Talk to the Manager
17076564222
Manager
Russian River Getaways
17076564222
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2009
Response Rate: 15 %
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing