We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
3555 Round Barn Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
7075237555
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 448 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fountaingrove Parkway
Transit: Transit bus station stop adjacent to parking lot.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everything here was delicious! I had the pan seared meatloaf and my wife had the New York strip. The flavor of the meat was great and their seasoning complimented but did not overpower. The vegetables and garnishes were also fresh and delicious. We also ate the next morning at the breakfast buffet which well worth the "Bed and "Breakfast" rates at the Hilton to get it included! If you are military check out the special military B&B rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner and sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a lovely meal when staying at the Hilton. The food was fresh and abundant, but it was rather pricey. We ate indoors, but wandered outside after our meal to enjoy the beautiful view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Relaxing and nice dinners after sightseeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for two nights and had our dinners at the hotel restaurant, since we did not want to drive anywhere after driving during the day. The restaurant is situated slighly higher as Santa Rosa and has a nice view. The outside seating is very cosy, they even have heaters for colder weather etc.

The food was very good. We had fish (salmon) the first evening and chichen the second evening. Very good indeed with a nice glass of wine, good cheesecake for dessert, not to forget the good and crispy salads to start with. The service was really good and it was wonderful to sit outside with the nice view.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely setting outside with fire-pits and view. Good food, fresh and flavorful. Drinks very good also. Lizzie and Seth are great there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best view of Santa Rosa and West”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food is ok and service is usually poor. But the ambiance inside and out on the patio is great! Sitting up high overlooking Santa Rosa and West is a draw for we locals but the poor service is what comes to mind when deciding to go.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.