We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palms Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palms Inn to your Saves list
Palms Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3345 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Days Inn Santa Rosa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. We found this motel in a book as we were driving north, and were able to get a room for that night. The room was fine. Breakfast was made to order and was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Susan T.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    9
    13
    20
See reviews for
17
19
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got in just after 3pm and checked into our non-smoking first-floor room with our 17lb sheltie. Then we asked the staff about a nice place to get pizza in the Santa Rosa area. Akash, a staff member (family?) who showed great personal interest, suggested the Russian River Brewing Company - a micro-brewery and pizza place in the heart of downtown. It was an incredible experience with GREAT beer and pizza as well. Very close to the Palms Inn too! We also informed Akash that we were going to try to make it to the Charles Schulz museum. He informed us that we would run out of time for that evening and not fully enjoy what it had to offer. However, he highly recommended a visit to the Luther Burbank Home & Gardens. I must tell you, Akash was spot on with his taking time to making our trip to the Santa Rosa area special, unique and memorable. The time my wife and I spent at the Luther Burbank Home & Gardens will last us a lifetime. This is a special place in the Universe that truly delivers on horticultural therapy, exciting education and a fantastic time in a quiet, historic and beautiful place. Akash showed special interest in our satisfaction and this is something you cannot buy with all the money in the world. He was attentive, accommodating and responsive. We thought we had a bulb out and within a few minutes he was there at the room himself to replace it. As it turned out, we just hadn't noticed the wall switch. It should be noted that this was an old Days Inn property and in many ways is under flux and improvement. But the morning breakfast was a custom order pleasure that readied us for another day of adventure. Many aspects were a bit unconventional but as it turned out... SUPERIOR! I highly recommend the Palms Inn if you are headed out on an adventure, love people and great food. Don't forget to ask for direction and guidance from Akash!

Room Tip: Ask the staff to place you in one of the most updated rooms. There is a whirlpool jacuzzi in at leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked this room last minute and loved the price ($99). The room had been recently renovated and was tidy. The amenities were appreciated--microwave, fridge, convenience store on site. The pool was large and clean. Breakfast was either pancakes or eggs and toast, made to order. Staff were polite and service was quick at every encounter. I don't need a lot of frills to say I enjoyed a quiet night. However, I got such a restful (and quiet!) night's sleep, that I could just enjoy the feeling of a small roadside vintage motel and a taste of americana. Well done--we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIghland Park, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a very clean room with a comfortable bed where everything (the plumbing and the hardware) worked well . The breakfast of either pancakes or eggs and toast was very good. The staff was very friendly and eager to please.

This place is in the process of being re-modeled so if you're offended by yellow walls and furniture which is a little scratched and mismatched this place may not be ideal.

However, if you're looking for a good night's sleep with a good beakfast at an affordable price you'll probably want to check this place out.

Ann

Room Tip: Perhaps you could ask for a room away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

On the positive side, the room was clean, and the service was very slow, but polite. On the negative side, the room was shoddy (missing door off dresser, fuzzy reception on TV), the lobby was connected to a convenience 7-11 type of store (in which the breakfast "room" was located), and also...a greyhound bus station! As you can imagine, the clientele at this motel was a bit transient (some people were living there, on a weekly basis). I guess I wouldn't have minded so much if it hadn't cost $100. Seemed a bit steep. Didn't feel like I was necessarily unsafe, but just a bit hoodwinked by tripadvisor's reviews of this place.

Room Tip: Uh, can't help you here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend family getaway because of the price! When we first pulled up we were kind of uneasy there was beds and dressers outside on one Side but we had to stay there once we checked in and got our room (the opposite side of the hotel) we were very impressed the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable!!! The convenient store was very nice!! The staff was friendly and hospitable! The cook to order breakfast was delicious! (They let you pick eggs with toast or two pancakes) overall my stay was pleasant and I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akash K, General Manager at Palms Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We greatly appreciate you and your family for giving the Palms Inn a chance to help you to enjoy the lovely weekend. We are currently remodeling the hotel which explains the beds and dressers outside. I really do appreciate you for continuing to stay with us even after that; we will be freshly remodeled for your next stay, and hopefully I will have a fresh deli in the market for you and your family to enjoy!

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I work for justfares.com; my team and I came down to Santa Rosa from Seattle for a travel agents convention in the wine country. We were looking for an affordable place to stay for the few nights we were there. This place was perfect for us. It's family run and the level of service was surprising. The rooms were nicer than I thought. As a group we got a very reasonable price. Walking to the room we could see the hotel remodeling older rooms. We got the nicer new rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.4 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#18 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Inn

Address: 3345 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95407 (Formerly Days Inn Santa Rosa)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Days Inn
Palms Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palms Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.