We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have used tripadvisor!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Santa Rosa

Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Country Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Country Inn Santa Rosa
2363 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Olney, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Should have used tripadvisor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our first night of vacation we found ourselves without an internet connect and could not research motels. The garmin helped find several motels, but that did not help with seeing reviews. We chose the Country Inn. It looked very neat on the outside, but It ended up being very dated inside. Reasonably clean. Room small but acceptable. Bed comfortable. Iron and hair dryer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were looking forward to our stay at the Country Inn. We had driven by before check-in to get a feel for the area. The folks at the Inn were busy cleaning and preparing the rooms. We shopped at the Trader Joe's just across the street.

Unfortunately, an emergency situation arose that required we leave town and return home. The owner of the Inn was very understanding of our situation and freed us from the commitment. Reservations are an agreement on both parties. Most hotel owners cannot afford to have a last minute cancellation. We really appreciate the fact that this owner was willing to help us and will be booking the Country Inn next time we travel to Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

On a late night drive home from the SF airport we decided to call it a night and find a hotel in Santa Rosa at midnight when we came upon The Country Inn. Its a small motel typical of the bygone era but had the vacancy sign on so we pulled in and got a room. The owner/manager was very nice and attentive offering us a room which cost just under $75 w/ all taxes included. We we're expecting much but were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room as is was comfortable, clean and looked to have been remodeled recently. Since we travel a lot I looked the room over carefully and could tell the owner take a lot of pride in seeing that their property is in really nice shape. All we needed was provided and the bed was large and comfortable. I don't know all the amenities provided as we were up early and on our way but I will say the shower was nice w/ plenty of hot water and in room coffee was provided matching the the two things we really needed. I would definitely recommend staying overnight at the County Inn...I don't think you will find a better place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My mistake, came into town without a hotel reservation, and all the inns were full. Because this was one of the only motels which still had the rooms we needed, we stayed here. This place was a dump. Small rooms, outdated and just plain gross. Room rate was high and half the items did not work. Stay elsewhere, and makesure you book ahead. After taking a shower, I still felt dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was clean, safe and an excellent value. The entrance/exit is a bit tricky, but, overall a great value. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Platypus Tours (excellent wine tour group) will pick up and drop off from this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we didn't have any other choice than this place, I called a dozen of hotels around and they were all booked due to a Nascar event. Guessing our critic situation, the owner had the courage to ask us $120+tax for a room were most of the lights didn't work, the fridge didn't cool at all, you could leave your food in the room with the same result, the bathroom was minimal and didn't have one shelf or table were to put even a comb so we had to go back and forth the bedroom to put our toiletries on the bed, the bed was tilted, and of course they didn't have breakfast. For that price they didn't even put a cheap coffemaker in the room! Don't believe their misleading pictures or the positive reviews! These people will take every penny they can from you without giving even a minimal decent service. We were really angry, one of the worst stays we've ever had. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We couldn't find another hotel that night (everything was booked in a 50-mile radius). I wish we'd stayed in our car instead of wasting our money staying here! The bed was hard, the pillows flat, the toilet and shower were so grungy that we were afraid to take a shower or use the toilet. Yuck! Never again!

Room Tip: stay in your car...keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.