We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Santa Rosa

Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Country Inn Santa Rosa
2363 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Surprising Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

On a late night drive home from the SF airport we decided to call it a night and find a hotel in Santa Rosa at midnight when we came upon The Country Inn. Its a small motel typical of the bygone era but had the vacancy sign on so we pulled in and got a room. The owner/manager was very nice and attentive offering us a room which cost just under $75 w/ all taxes included. We we're expecting much but were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room as is was comfortable, clean and looked to have been remodeled recently. Since we travel a lot I looked the room over carefully and could tell the owner take a lot of pride in seeing that their property is in really nice shape. All we needed was provided and the bed was large and comfortable. I don't know all the amenities provided as we were up early and on our way but I will say the shower was nice w/ plenty of hot water and in room coffee was provided matching the the two things we really needed. I would definitely recommend staying overnight at the County Inn...I don't think you will find a better place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My mistake, came into town without a hotel reservation, and all the inns were full. Because this was one of the only motels which still had the rooms we needed, we stayed here. This place was a dump. Small rooms, outdated and just plain gross. Room rate was high and half the items did not work. Stay elsewhere, and makesure you book ahead. After taking a shower, I still felt dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was clean, safe and an excellent value. The entrance/exit is a bit tricky, but, overall a great value. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Platypus Tours (excellent wine tour group) will pick up and drop off from this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we didn't have any other choice than this place, I called a dozen of hotels around and they were all booked due to a Nascar event. Guessing our critic situation, the owner had the courage to ask us $120+tax for a room were most of the lights didn't work, the fridge didn't cool at all, you could leave your food in the room with the same result, the bathroom was minimal and didn't have one shelf or table were to put even a comb so we had to go back and forth the bedroom to put our toiletries on the bed, the bed was tilted, and of course they didn't have breakfast. For that price they didn't even put a cheap coffemaker in the room! Don't believe their misleading pictures or the positive reviews! These people will take every penny they can from you without giving even a minimal decent service. We were really angry, one of the worst stays we've ever had. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We couldn't find another hotel that night (everything was booked in a 50-mile radius). I wish we'd stayed in our car instead of wasting our money staying here! The bed was hard, the pillows flat, the toilet and shower were so grungy that we were afraid to take a shower or use the toilet. Yuck! Never again!

Room Tip: stay in your car...keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hard to find middle-value room on a busy fall weekend in wine country. This one is basic, small but clean and comfortable room. Good firm bed and all of the furniture matched. Old-style motel, drive-up, window unit heat and cool, newer wallpaper, large shower with some cracked tile. Off busy Santa Rosa Ave, but set back enough to diminish traffic noise some. Tiny, inadequate coffee packet. Could hear water run in next room, but otherwise good insulation. Not luxurious, but good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

1st you have to rate the hotel for the price range. A person looking for a nice clean place to stay without breaking the credit card might be pleased here. Realize that this is a Motel, one floor, drive up to your room. So it's an older place, but well maintained. Our room was clean, we had a comfortable bed, fridge, tv, and microwave. The wall paper was neutral and a little classy I thought. What ages the place is the older bathroom fixtures and tile floor and shower, but it is clean. Heat and air are both supplied by a typical wall unit. Some people think they are too noisy but white noise helps me sleep. I thought the staff courteous, they went out of their way to provide me a surge protector for my computer. The pool is very nice. Not much more to offer. The only vending machine I saw was for 75 cent sodas.

The motel is next door to a string of restaurants and across the street is a deli/liquor store.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.