We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from these thieves!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn Santa Rosa

Save Saved
You added Country Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn Santa Rosa
2363 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Smyrna, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stay away from these thieves!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we didn't have any other choice than this place, I called a dozen of hotels around and they were all booked due to a Nascar event. Guessing our critic situation, the owner had the courage to ask us $120+tax for a room were most of the lights didn't work, the fridge didn't cool at all, you could leave your food in the room with the same result, the bathroom was minimal and didn't have one shelf or table were to put even a comb so we had to go back and forth the bedroom to put our toiletries on the bed, the bed was tilted, and of course they didn't have breakfast. For that price they didn't even put a cheap coffemaker in the room! Don't believe their misleading pictures or the positive reviews! These people will take every penny they can from you without giving even a minimal decent service. We were really angry, one of the worst stays we've ever had. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We couldn't find another hotel that night (everything was booked in a 50-mile radius). I wish we'd stayed in our car instead of wasting our money staying here! The bed was hard, the pillows flat, the toilet and shower were so grungy that we were afraid to take a shower or use the toilet. Yuck! Never again!

Room Tip: stay in your car...keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hard to find middle-value room on a busy fall weekend in wine country. This one is basic, small but clean and comfortable room. Good firm bed and all of the furniture matched. Old-style motel, drive-up, window unit heat and cool, newer wallpaper, large shower with some cracked tile. Off busy Santa Rosa Ave, but set back enough to diminish traffic noise some. Tiny, inadequate coffee packet. Could hear water run in next room, but otherwise good insulation. Not luxurious, but good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

1st you have to rate the hotel for the price range. A person looking for a nice clean place to stay without breaking the credit card might be pleased here. Realize that this is a Motel, one floor, drive up to your room. So it's an older place, but well maintained. Our room was clean, we had a comfortable bed, fridge, tv, and microwave. The wall paper was neutral and a little classy I thought. What ages the place is the older bathroom fixtures and tile floor and shower, but it is clean. Heat and air are both supplied by a typical wall unit. Some people think they are too noisy but white noise helps me sleep. I thought the staff courteous, they went out of their way to provide me a surge protector for my computer. The pool is very nice. Not much more to offer. The only vending machine I saw was for 75 cent sodas.

The motel is next door to a string of restaurants and across the street is a deli/liquor store.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

When I spoke with the manager, he said they never have rooms at the coupon price, nor do they accept coupon reservations. Who is responsible for the bait and switch? It's really so disappointing that honesty in advertising is so lacking with this hotel! And you know what....the manager/owner doesn't have enough integrity to care.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are old and the towels threadbare, and the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. I think the room was as clean as possible, but with furnishings and bath fixtures that old, it never feels clean. That said, it was do-able for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel did not honor the hotel coupon. We paid the higher price and shouldn't have. The shower door would not close. There was mold in the shower and in the bathroom outside the shower. The room was lacking in supplies. There was no response from the front desk for my concerns. Workers who were staying at the hotel were loud at night and sirens off and on all night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2363 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.