We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vintners Inn to your Saves list
Vintners Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Barnes Rd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great staff, food and rooms. The upgrade to the fireplace room was not available. It would have been much nicer with the fireplace because the room was a bit cold. The hotel is very nice and the location is fantastic. A little suggestion to improve the gym that has limited machines and it gets really cold.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    85
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
38
276
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lovely Inn in a vineyard. Great massages and food. Very relaxing and enjoyable. We went after a hectic Holiday week and were so pleased to be pampered with good food and wine and recommendations for visiting other wineries. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We did a Travel Zoo package for a two night stay, which included some wonderful gifts like a $75 dinner voucher, welcome cocktails, special wine tasting tours, two for one breakfasts....
I upgraded at a fee of $49 for the two nights to the fireplace room because we were so looking forward to a crackling fire on a wet and cold weekend. Unfortunately there is a by-law in Sonoma county that doesn't allow real wood to be burned, so we were greeted by presto logs. :( It wasn't the experience we were looking for, but the room was very nice. They say on the website that they host a nightly wine and cheese for guests, but they only had one the first night. On Saturday we asked about it and were told that "they couldn't find a winery to come"...so it sounds like it's not a regular event which is a bit misleading.
The dinner was absolutely lovely on the patio with heaters and twinky lights... great service and beautifully prepared food. The lounge is also very cozy and has a great happy hour, obviously a big locals hang out because the hotel seemed very quiet (weekend before Christmas) and the lounge was packed both nights we were there. The breakfasts were also really good, we ate there both mornings and it was equally good both times. The package was a great value, although I wouldn't upgrade to the fireplace room again, and it was raining the whole time we stayed so we didn't get to see the grounds or walking trails at all. Overall it was a very nice experience....

Room Tip: ask for the block of rooms that are away from the freeway. This hotel does not have sound proof doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longmeadow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently spent a getaway night at the Vintner's Inn with our extended family. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and we were all located next to each other in the same small building. The John Ash restaurant was a delightful and convenient place to relax and dine after a long day of wine tasting!
We took advantage of the spa/massage services pre dinner, and several of our party enjoyed to big outdoor hot tub.
The staff was extremely helpful...they gave us recommendations for wine tasting, along with passes to some of the vineyard tasting rooms. They also accommodated our rooming and dining requests to perfection.
The running trails around the vineyards that surround the property helped us recover from our food and wine comas the next morning.
Great trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Usually we drive (from San Francisco) up to Napa for a day or two in wine country. This time we tried a special offer that Vintners Inn had. Oh my gosh, what a wonderful weekend!! We made our reservations very quickly arriving the next afternoon, and the excitement, fun, food, and relaxation did not stop. The Vintners Inn is spectacular (I usually stay at Ritz Carlton when I travel so my standards are very high). Not only is the Inn beautiful the staff is amazing and dinner at John Ash & Co is scrumptious! The wineries in Sonoma are lovely. Many great tastings at La Crema, J Vineyards, Rodney Strong, Seghesio, Sonoma-Cutrer, and Ferrari-Carrano. If you have not tried Sonoma or it has been a long time, why wait any longer!! We ran out of time to take advantage of the Spa services, but we will catch that next time!

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor and it was lovely as the view is right by the vines. An upstairs room has a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow, thank you. You could be our new ambassador for Vintners Inn and Sonoma County. We're delighted that you "found" us and hope you'll come back and visit us again. Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandererJL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was lovely. The rooms were quite clean. The grounds are beautiful. The outdoor Hottub and shower and workout area were well kept, welcoming and private. The surrounding vineyards are lovely to walk through and there is a designated path complete with a herd of sheep and some beautiful horses. Great place to stay. Staff was quite attentive.

Room Tip: We chose the Family suite and has a Murphy bed as the second bed.Good choice for family or close fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I attended a meeting that was held at the Vintners Inn. The staff were quite friendly and accommodating, and the condition of the property was immaculate. Advice on room choices is this - some rooms have fireplaces and some have both a fireplace and a soaring ceiling. Some have neither. I did not know there were such dramatic differences when I checked in and received a room that had neither. It was a very nice room in any event, and I appreciated the high end linens and the plush robes. They also provide a split of Ferrari-Carrano wine.

I had breakfast in the small cafe that is right off the lobby and found the service to be very efficient and the menu was just what you would want for breakfast. The group I was with had a very nice dinner at John Ash's, which is the restaurant that is part of the property.

The meeting room was certainly comfortable and throughout the property the wifi was fast and plentiful. And free.

Room Tip: Let them know if you want a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you so much. So many of our guests first visit the property because they're coming for an on-site business meeting or a wedding and return with their spouse or friends for a getaway. We look forward to seeing you again. Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
22.0 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Address: 4350 Barnes Rd., Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintners Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.