We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat All My Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beat All My Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This was my first stay at a HGI and it beat my high expectations. Someone told me that the layouts are the same. In any event, I found everything here to be newer, clean, well thought out and well appointed. The service was friendly and helpful. I am a light sleeper and I can say that unless you have a noisy neighbor this is the place; my room faced the duck pond and the access road. This is a classic 3 star business hotel that is the top end of its class. The only knock on this hotel is that it is not convenient to a downtown. On the other hand, I took the shuttle from SFO to the local airport and hoofed the 1 mile with my roller bag so it was a good bit of needed exercise. The shopping is small, but there is a Carl's, Starbucks and a few restaurants, and even a multi-plex theater nearby. Great value and there are a couple of wine tasting van tours that will pick up at the hotel. I used Platypus and was quite pleased. BTW, there is a hotel van that will take guests to destinations within a 5 mile radius. If the day is nice, consider taking the shuttle to Kendall Jackson and walking the mile or so back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    101
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
128
20
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

My wife and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway to the "other" wine country. The price was reasonable for a Saturday night and the location worked pretty well also. The hotel and rooms were clean and inviting. However the bed was way too hard for my taste, but every one has their preference.

The hotel has a happy hour everyday in the afternoon and a delicious cooked to order breakfast in the morning (not complimentary). There is a lounge area with fireplace to kickback and relax in when you would like.

The hotel is only about 2-3 years old and is not a large hotel. It is nice because you don't have to make a long haul to the elevator and then to your room. It is a nice intimate setting.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

I could not have been mor epleased with the accomodations or service at this hotel. It was a first class experience for a great value. Amazing free breakfast, quiet room with great bed, high def wide screen TV, clean pool / hot tub area. I just can't find anything to complain about with this hotel.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

This is a nice hotel, with friendly staff and a super comfortable bed. The room was quiet and clean and we had a very nice stay. The breakfast waitress was very nice, all the staff were friendly, but she went out of her way. We had a wonerful trip and enjoyed our stay here. The only negative is the internet is pretty slow, but I have yet to find any hotel whose internet is fast. They have yummy cookies available every afternoon that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This hotel is a very clean, bright and spacious spot from which to explore wine country. Upon check in, Sunnie provided us with excellent customer service, along with recommendations and directions. A hot cooked to order breakfast sent us on our way each morning, and Shyla, in the breakfast area, was especially helpful and friendly. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again- great bargain, great customer service, great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend getaway of biking, winetasting, and eating. Easy location to access the Sonoma Valley. Rooms were large, clean and quiet. Nice to start the day with a good breakfast as well. The staff was incredible -- we left our laptop behind and it was mailed to us without difficulty!!! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

This is a fairly new Hilton Garden Inn and very like all HGI's. Friendly front desk staff, handy restaurant with decent food & service at dinner. Wine & beer are available. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms have a handy fridge and microwave. The dining room staff were happy to provide some plates and utensils for us.

This hotel is well situated, most of the rooms are well away from any noisy roads. The back rooms look out over a pond, with views into a nearby vineyard.

Our only complaint was a very noisy neighbor. We had to call the front desk twice to get them to ask the neighbors to turn their TV down at 2am. I suppose the folks just didn't realize the walls were that thin.. Why can't hotels build more substantial walls?

In any case, this was a very convenient location for many wineries and tasting rooms. And an easy drive to the coast as well. However, there's not much of anything interesting within walking distance. It's not in the middle of a town. Still, it was very handy and was more than adequate. We would return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.