We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location & staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my second time staying at HGI Sonoma County Airport. The location is perfect if you are going back and forth between Santa Rosa, Healdsburg, Sebastipol, Geyersville, etc. Easy access to the 101 as well as secondary roads. Note there is (and has been) a lot of road work all along 101 and right now the exit ramp to Airport Blvd is very congested. Fulton Road is best option to Airport Blvd and hotel. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Denyce, front desk supervisor, makes you feel like family. We look forward to a return visit later this summer.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel. First floor rooms near the indoor pool get a strong chlorine smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    101
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
128
20
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is clean, conveniently located and a great launching point while visiting wine country. The staff is friendly and helpful, there are vineyards all around, a small bar and breakfast options.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently spent one night at the hotel, and while I was extremely grateful to have found a room in Sonoma when I arrived a day earlier than expected, I was disappointed in this hotel. I stay at Hilton properties frequently, but this one just did not measure up. While the lobby has undergone recent renovations (and I was told that the rest of the hotel will also be renovated in the near future) and the staff was accommodating, my room was not particularly clean or "welcoming." The beds were not comfortable and I heard music coming from multiple directions all night and early in the morning. The Internet speed was poor. I was supposed to stay at this hotel for 2 more nights, but 1 night was enough. I ended up finding a much nicer (and cheaper!) room in Napa. Overall, the hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly and professional, but I cannot recommend the hotel based on my personal experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the bed in your room. Our GSS beds have an adjustable feature on either side to allow our guests to select their level of comfort. In addition to the complimentary guest internet, we offer a premium internet upgrade option with increased bandwidth for our guests. We will take your comments about the bed and internet speed under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrea Harris
707-545-0444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

You won't find a better place to stay in Santa Rosa. The staff was eager to help with directions and suggestions for wineries to visit. Everything was clean and up to date. The breakfast was diverse with everything from fresh cooked eggs to yogurt and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a very relaxing property with adjustable beds and plenty of space in the room. The restaurant is great and they have a front desk staff that knows the area and attractions. It's just off 101 and right in the heart of Wine Country and just a few miles north of downtown Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Santa Rosa. The location is convenient to Napa and Sonoma. The hotel staff was very attentive. Emily at the front desk was especially helpful in providing us with the proper room for my wife who is handicapped. Overall I am very pleased and will definitely stay here on our next visit to Wine country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our property. We are very proud of our team and we are so happy to hear that Emilie made such a great impression. Our Hhonors members now have an option of using our new Echeckin app. that allows you to pick the exact room you want to stay in and your arrival time to expedite the check in process. We hope that this makes your future stay even more convenient. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Andrea Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Thinking of a hotel at an airport does not conjure up thoughts of peace and tranquility, but we were pleasantly surprised at this particular property. This hotel is in a solid location (ok, it’s not the squares of either Healdsburg or Sonoma) that is easily drivable to the majority of wineries and activities in the region.

The hotel itself has ample parking and its front desk staff aim to please. Depending upon the time of day, when you walk into the lobby, you are greeted by a table with coffee (breakfast), cucumber water (lunch time) or cookies (late afternoon).

The rooms are clean, up to date (love the Keurig in the room) and have room darkening shades. The bathrooms have granite counters and have the amenities found in the larger Hilton properties. The walls are a little thin between rooms but it did not affect our stay.

In late May we were able to check into our room early. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and for the price, quite frankly it can’t be beat. Plus, there's a starbucks and gas station a block a way!

Room Tip: Property has 3 floors, so if you're a light sleep, ask for a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.