We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Santa Rosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Santa Rosa
Skowhegan, Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“HGI Santa Rosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a good find. The staff was the best part as very friendly and helpful, across the board. The single bed room was comfortably large and the bed comfortable (once we figured out the settings and learned that one needs to off the bed for a few minutes to allow the bladder to reset.) The neighborhood is lacking but you are not in the center of Sonoma County for this neighborhood!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    89
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
57
110
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here to catch an early air port departure. The staff was superb - friendly and helpful. The front desk was amendable to retrieving us from the airport rental car agency and getting us back to the airport in time for a 6:30 am flight.

The rooms were very clean; the adjustable beds and linens were excellent. The room was very quiet.

Food quality at the restaurant was very good and the happy hour a great value.

I would recommend this hotel based on its cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spent 5 nights in a most comfortable hotel. Beds were sooo comfy and the location (north end of Santa Rosa) is great to visit the wine country and also the ocean. Amenities in room are nice: microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Restaurant is reasonable and provides nice meals. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was in Santa Rosa for one night and stayed here. The hotel is very close to 101 but there is no noise from the road. The rooms are pretty standard and since the hotel is relatively new, clean and tidy. The lobby is welcoming and the staff even more so. I was greeted as an HH member and quickly and efficiently check in. I got a quiet non ground floor room but it had a connecting door, never a great proposition, but luckily no noise from the neighbor. Breakfast was typical of the newer Garden Inns and reasonable value. Overall I would stay here again. As other have noted, the bridge construction on Aviation has closed the 101 exit so if coming from the south you have to come off earlier and dog-leg though a couple of streets, but I use Waze which already knew about this issue.

Room Tip: High room (3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here after a flight delay. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was large and relaxing. The downstairs bar and restaurant were great, and the breakfast buffet was much better than expected with made-to-order omelettes and an assortment of sides and meats. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I found this hotel which is not far from Healdsburg, several years ago. It is clean, well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly. A lot of the lodging in the area is either super-luxury or completely nasty....this is a great affordable choice and better than your average "chain".

The woman who serves breakfast (Thip?) is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She treats you as if her only job is to make you happy.

I had some issues with a reservation I booked in error recently, but the hotel management eventually worked it out with me. I will continue to stay here and recommend it to my friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location good for the purpose of my trip. Confusing to find due to interstate construction that prevents exiting to the hotel when north-bound. Gas, Starbucks, Subway, and another restaurant are close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;