We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were in town for a fly-in/wine weekend with a group so we didn't get to select our hotel. Its actually within walking distance of the Santa Rosa Airport - not a short walk but its do-able. The hotel is light and bright and the rooms are more than adequate - we did not spend too much time in our room as there were lunches, dinners, flying and of course wine-tasting to be done!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    118
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
135
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our 25th different Hilton Garden Inn and if anything, exceeded the already high standard set by the HGI chain. The check-in staff were very pleasant and polite, greeting us with warm smiles. The restaurant staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and our room on the third floor was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and accommodating to families. We were coming in from out of town and early check-in was a breeze. Hotel staff was generally friendly, and housekeeping did an excellent job helping make our stay nice and cozy. The beds were definitely not as comfortable as described by other reviewers though. Just a warning - the hotel restaurant was awful during breakfast. We waited for 20 minutes to be greeted and have our order taken, although the restaurant was not terribly busy. The waitress was clearly panicked, overwhelmed, and in distress, racing between tables and the kitchen, forgetting to stop by our table. We were told it was an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet but there was little food available to eat! For myself, my husband and our 4 year old daughter, we were charged $30 and left hungry. The following morning we decided to eat breakfast at the Starbucks across the street, which was far better and less stressful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff were fabulous and very accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. The level of service was absolutely superb; nice location - easy access to Highway 101. The room was very spacious and very clean. The food was excellent and the servers were extremely personable and friendly. Service overall 10/10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, located conveniently for trips to Healdsburg and along Russian River. Went to the Healdsburg Jazz festival as well as back roads of Sonoma County with visits to local wineries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We thought about staying in Healdsburg at DuChamp or the Healdsburg Inn. The former was $425.00 for a Friday night and the second, $525.00.

We opted for a chain hotel 12 miles from Healdburg and couldn't have been more pleased. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Friendly staff, well maintaned, good internet connection and good sleeping what is lacking though is atmosphere, it isn't cosy but cold. The bar (also breakfast area) isn't really inviting.
The mini pool generates a fairly strong odor in the hallway.

A good place to spent the night nothing else but rooms are too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room in the proximity of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.