We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restful spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Restful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, located conveniently for trips to Healdsburg and along Russian River. Went to the Healdsburg Jazz festival as well as back roads of Sonoma County with visits to local wineries.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    130
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
81
147
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We thought about staying in Healdsburg at DuChamp or the Healdsburg Inn. The former was $425.00 for a Friday night and the second, $525.00.

We opted for a chain hotel 12 miles from Healdburg and couldn't have been more pleased. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Friendly staff, well maintaned, good internet connection and good sleeping what is lacking though is atmosphere, it isn't cosy but cold. The bar (also breakfast area) isn't really inviting.
The mini pool generates a fairly strong odor in the hallway.

A good place to spent the night nothing else but rooms are too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room in the proximity of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet and clean. Stayed on a booked-solid weekend with tons of guests but it was relaxing and enjoyable. Only trouble was the bed was way too hard for us. We didn't realize that the beds were adjustable firmness until we were leaving, after sleeping 2 nights on hard beds and waking up stiff and sore. Look for the dial!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop over as it was in a good location and didn't expect too much. It's a pretty average hotel with nice enough rooms, quite traditional. I wouldn't write home about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
264 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay in wine country. It's near 101, and it's easy to get to the various wineries in either Napa or Sonoma. Personally, we prefer Sonoma. The room was very clean; the breakfast (cooked to order) was a perfect way to begin the day's journey. Sleep on their bedding was excellent. It has a small frig and microwave in the room. The internet (down 2, up 1) was sufficient for my business use. Thip, the energtic head of the dining area, was a joy to see each morning and truly seemed sad to see us leave. There is no wonder why Hilton Garden Inn is tops in its category by J,D. Power. Carl Jr., a sub shop, and a theater are just next door. Very quiet here, even though we were told they had a full house on Saturday night. Printing the boarding passes was a snap. We didn't use the exercise room or the pool. Very nice front desk personnel. Good homemade cookies too. A large parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerington, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. We would most defintely stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again. The staff was wonderful and very heplful with direction and information. There are many vineries close by. KJ is just minutes away. I would suggest you try Trione Winery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.