We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the great location to visit any wineries. Very good service and we would like to come back at the next time. I wish breakfast and happy hours wine is complementary, but this hotel has a pantry which opens 24 hours. There is a microwave and a refrigerator in each room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    133
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
147
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recommand this hotel. It was clean, & nice. Bethroom is pretty. I felt COMFORTABLE.
I did not worry about my allergy to dust.
next to the hotel, there is a nice theater. We enjoyed new family movie at night.
After came back to hotel, we went to inner pool.( by 10 pm) It is small but good for fall season.

Very nice surrounding even though you can hear sometimes noise from cars which run far away.. highway is close but does not effect much.

That hotel has their unique surrounding..
around the hotel, there is a vinery.
Kendal Jackson is also very close(few minutes by car), we saw many kinds of grapes .
enjoy!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Located near Sonoma County Airport near the freeway [US 101], this property is a gem is close to business in the North End of Santa Rosa, and also a central location for a weekend winetasting adventure. Also not far from the Russian River recreation centers. Rooms with double glass kept the noise of the airport and highway away all night. Each room has strong wifi and a nice work space. Nice adjustable king bed with firmness control. Small workout room was basic and clean. Indoor pool and spa looked inviting but I did not use. Staff very helpful and truly seemed to care. Food was very nice for a breakfast buffet and waiter went the extra mile in service and attention. Full service business center a plus.
I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I wanted to take advantage of spending a couple of days in Sonoma Valley while in the area after a busy work week. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn located near the airport in Santa Rosa for a weekend escape. The hotel is situated on the north side of Santa Rosa and is very convenient to some of our favorite wineries along Dry Creek Road. As expected, the property is a carbon copy of every other Hilton Garden Inn; however, the service we received during our stay was exceptional and sets this hotel apart. The staff at registration was friendly and helpful, and the waitstaff in the restaurant was also attentive. They were eager to make sure breakfast was prepared to our liking and the service was above average in spite of how busy they were and with only on server on duty. The rooms were tidy and clean, the beds comfortable and the hotel was quite enough to enjoy a good night's sleep!

Be aware that breakfast is not included in the room rate, which is a matter of course for all Hilton Garden Inn properties. However, the breakfast buffet offers selections to satisfy most and includes many dishes prepared to order.

I would certainly choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed two nights, October 2012, at the Hilton Garden Inn located just beside he Santa Rosa Airport. The Inn is fairly new and the furnishings are excellent.The hotel is, in my opinion, overpriced. Breakfast is not included in the room rate and the breakfast presented was second to third rate buffet--not the kind of meal you would expect in such an expensive hotel.
The hotel has one serious defect: the roof is metal and water condenses during foggy and dewy nights and the run off drips down into poorly designed downspouts and makes a loud dripping noise that is audible inside the rooms. I spent a sleepless night the first night because of the 2:00 AM--on noise that sounded like a large drippy faucet. The second night the hotel changed rooms to one on the third floor and although I could hear some faint dripping it was much better. I am rating this hotel down, then, because it is not worth the expense, has a second-rate breakfast buffet, and has the awful dripping noise which may make it impossible for people with sensitive ears to sleep.

Room Tip: If youi must stay here try to get a room on the third floor, away from downspouts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were at this hotel in June 2011 and reserved two rooms. They made sure the rooms were connecting and the place was reasonable and the front desk very helpful. Breakfast was out of this world. The rooms were clean and the location was excellent. They gave us directions to places we wanted to visit and went over and beyond to help us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, NY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in a king size bed. The bed was comfortable and had controls for personal comfort on both sides. The hotel a d room were very clean! The hotel staff was helpful,knowledgable and friendly. There is a pantry to purchase any items that you may have forgotten on your travels. There is a restaurant on the premises. 10.95 for breakfast and its an all you can eat buffet and omlet bar. The location is convent to the San Francisco airport. Just take 101 north to 495b. Got kids there is a movie Theatre right next door. A gas station, subway,Quiznos, and convent store as well all within a short drive.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel and Spa
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 26 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#6 of 26 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.