We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly in Santa Rosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Santa Rosa
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly in Santa Rosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed here for 5 nights. All of the staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is newer and cleaner than most in the area. Having stayed at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country previously, I prefer this hotel instead. On weekdays they have a lot of business travellers, on the weekend a lot of people were here for the 7500 rider Levi GranFondo cycling event. To accommodate the riders schedule, they even opened the breakfast buffet ($11) at 5 AM. The hotel has a nice lobby area with DirectTV and coffee/tea/cookies. There is a breakfast/restaurant/bar area. Service was very fast. Small but well equipped workout area and indoor pool/hot tub. Free internet (fast) and parking. Business room with computers/printers and small laundry. Lobby pantry to purchase snacks/drinks. All the rooms have minifridge/microwave. Next door is movie theater, multiple casual dining options, Starbucks/Market/Gas station. Will need a car to get into downtown Santa Rosa and wineries. Look for free or 2 for 1 wine tasting coupons in the lobby display rack and Wine Country magazine, or online.

Room Tip: The "end" balcony rooms overlook the vineyard. One side overlooks trees/park, the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    100
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
127
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

To avoid the horrible traffic getting out of SFO, we took Airport Express straight from SFO to the Santa Rosa Sonoma County Airport (leaves every hour) to pick up a rental car (we highly recommend doing this for a non-stressful trip to the winecountry). We stayed at this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews, and it was only 1 mile away from the Santa Rosa airport. The hotel is rather new, and it has it's own wine bar with local wines (we sampled a zin from Carol Shelton Winery, visited the winery, and ended up joining her wine club). It also has great happy hour prices and good food, with it's own chef making some of the appetizers from scratch. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and clean. The lobby was quiet, and we spent time reading downstairs one day in the comfy chairs and sunlight. The staff was helpful. Remember to ask the front desk for coupons for two for free wine tastings at the Kendall Jackson (about a mile away) and Deloach vineyards (a few minutes drive away) which will save you about $35 at each place. We will definitely stay here again next year when we visit the Sonoma vineyards. It's a great central location to many excellent vineyards, like Sonoma Cutrer---which is well worth the short 5 minute or so ride. We could easily have stayed here the whole trip, but we had reservations up the street at the Old Crocker Inn for two nights, and then came back to this hotel, got a free shuttle ride to the airport where we picked up the bus to SFO the next AM, and were on our way home. Great trip.

Room Tip: Happy hour is well worth it. The homemade dip for the nachos is excellent, and the local wines are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Outstanding ! Clean great location great food for crazy low prices. Clean comfortable room. Nice friendly help. Food servers excellent. Great full breakfast at $11 dollars. Love love love this place . Close drive to safari west. About 8 miles.

Room Tip: Eat every meal here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We checked in on the evening of Sept. 6, 2012, and checked out the morning of Sept. 12, 2012. First observation of this place was the service. The evening before our trip, I called the hotel to ask if they had a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom for my wife. They made it happen. My second experience with great service is when our coffee maker wasn't working they came up and put in a replacement coffee maker in 5 minutes or less. Very accommodating and very polite staff. Perhaps I should list pros and cons...
Pros: Plenty of room in our corner room with a king-sized bed (I estimate about 375 sq. ft.). Nice touch with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. 42 inch flat panel HDTV, with actual hi-def channels! Comfortable, air-adjustable bed. Complimentary wifi and wired internet (wired is much faster than the wifi, which should be expected; plus they provide an ethernet cable). We lucked into a corner unit with a small balcony (Nice touch. It appears there are only four units in the hotel that have balconies). Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby. Nice little bar and restaurant off the lobby (This was very underutilized when we were there. Not sure why, it was quite good.) Nice small indoor pool, and jetted hot tub (towels provided in pool area). Tiny workout room, however it had a nice new/well-maintained treadmill, elliptical machine, and recumbent stationary bike; each piece of equipment had a television mounted on it, plus they have a TV mounted on the wall). The rooms in the hotel are relatively quiet, but not perfect, as you can certainly hear people walking on the floor above.
Cons: Only one con -- the bathroom sink only has room for the wife to spread her things about. Men should be prepared to keep their toiletries in their nightstand (not really a big deal).
This was our fifth trip to either the Sonoma or Napa wine areas. This area is, by far, less commercial than Napa. We like it. Go into Healdsburg, head up Dry Creek Road, and you'll find tons of wineries. Speaking of wineries, this hotel is about 5 minutes from Kendall-Jackson, which is usually our first winery stop.

Room Tip: Corner room on 2nd or 3rd floor will have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was solid for the rate I paid so that is my pro for this property. My cons were the old looking uninviting hallways as well as the horrible water pressure in my shower. I expected a bit more from a Hilton property.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISonoma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the lack of water pressure in your guest room and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We will be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very clean, nice, convenient, good condition, seemed fairly new, friendly staff, one of the most quite rooms we've been in in on our trip. Definitely recommend staying here. Go to Willies Wine Bar for an enjoyable dinner and drinks after a long day and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The combo is hard to beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

As always, HGI delivers with a quality stay, and great prices. The staff was so friendly and courteous. My ONLY complaint was, we were exhausted and wanted to just order in a pizza. Roundtable Pizza was only 1.5 miles from the hotel, but couldn't deliver, nor could any other place, not allowed. Other than that, everything was fabulous. Carl's Jr. was within walking distance, as was the Cinema.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.