We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest place in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Paula Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Paula Inn B&B to your Saves list
Santa Paula Inn B&B
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   111 North 8th Street, Santa Paula, CA 93060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Santa Paula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greatest place in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Before bringing my family here I would travel through Santa Paula often, and since I have discovered this place I have always made it point to bring my family here as well. Great place, excellent staff, and wonderful atmosphere. My favorite Inn in the area.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    25
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
24
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great Room and Great Staff. The room was very clean and I enjoyed my 2 nights there. Highly recommend staying here if you ever have the chance to be in the area. Very close to the beach only 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I could not believe my eyes once I saw the interior. It doesn't feel like an inn or hotel. Very clean and everything looked brand new. It's family owned and operated by the nicest couple ever and they treated me like I was a friend visiting their home! They let me see all the rooms available and apparently they're all unique in some way. I'm trying to come up with an excuse to visit Santa Paula just so I can stay at their hotel again!

Room Tip: Check out their biggest suite, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stopped in for the night as we were passing through. This was a great place for our family. We wanted to try a B&B vs the traditional hotel because we have two very young children. This B &B felt just like home - warm and cozy. The room was very clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again on our way back home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B as it is one of the very best. It was my first visit to Santa Paula which is a charming town and perfect getaway. The rooms are enormous - the photos don't do it justice. The beautiful decor and mountain views are amazing. Comfy bed and freshly scented linens. Meticulously cleaned every day. Continental breakfast adds to the already great value. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. I loved the quiet and tranquil environment. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My recent stay at the Santa Paula Inn was wonderful. The patio area with the mountain views were amazing. The owners were very helpful and accomodating. The room was quaint, the beds were comfortable and I will definitely come back again. It was a great stop from Southern to Northern California.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Absolutely wonderful staff and great rooms, clean and best bang for your buck. Feels like your staying at home, best home away from home. I will be there again, the next time I am in the area. Next time I will come bsck with my family. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Paula Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Paula Inn B&B

Address: 111 North 8th Street, Santa Paula, CA 93060
Location: United States > California > Santa Paula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Paula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Paula Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Santa Paula Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Paula Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.