We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere in Santa Paula!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MuPu Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MuPu Grill
930 E Main St, Santa Paula, CA 93060-2714
805-525-9779
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Santa Paula
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere in Santa Paula!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed a number of meals at the MuPu Grill. The food is amazing, the service is great, and the locals are welcoming. Great place for a great meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A touch of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food and ambiance at MuPu Grill are great. Wait staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The decor tells a story of Santa Paula, an agricultural community where the MuPu Grill is located.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Santa Paula's own Cheers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They always remember your name & can tell an Aussie from a Pom! Food is nice range & well presented and drinks go without saying!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, great place for a quiet place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Since there has been new management, the food and service is great! My girlfriends and I like to eat there and visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“what, no table cloths?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

my meal was a bit "rushed" the waitress made it feel like I was in a fast food place, did not ask if I wanted water, probably could have sold another glass of wine (if she'd ask), and if your not there early enough (i arrived at 7:15p) some of the dishes (like the pot roast) may not be available. The bartender told me the prime rib was "tops" on the list, but when I ordered his suggestion, "the last one had just been "taken". (table cloths would be nice too)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MuPu Grill also viewed

 

Been to MuPu Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MuPu Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.