We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Santa Monica to your Saves list
Travelodge Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

I thought this place was a great deal. For a great price I got a big room complete with kitchenette in a secure courtyard (perfect for a lone female like me). OK, as people have stated the beds are quite hard but I found them comfortable and it was quite close to the road(get a room towards the back). I stayed here for two nights before moving on to a hotek 4x more expensive and the more expensive one was without the free breakfast, internet and parking. Definately better value for money at the travelodge.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — road noise
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    534
    153
    36
    16
See reviews for
304
467
86
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2007

We only stayed for one night (non-smoking, two full beds) but I’m so thankful it wasn’t longer. I felt like I was sleeping on the box spring or the floor. The beds were HORRIBLE. The room itself was nice
and clean. The shower had mold all over the ceiling. The location is great and even though it’s located on a main road we didn’t hear the traffic at all. All-in-all I wouldn’t stay there again. The bed was just so horrible I couldn’t sleep. Not something that can be overlooked since the reason for getting a hotel room is to have some place to crash for the night.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
its_me_in_us, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review, April 26, 2007
Dear Guests:
We are sorry that you had a bad experience regarding the beds. Our beds are new and they are specifically made for hotels, therefore they are firmer than regular bed. We do our best to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services.
Regards:
Management,
Santa Monica Pico Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2007

We stayed 4 nights and would definitely book this hotel again. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and more than we expected for the price. Be sure to ask for a Courtyard room. Ours had granite countertops, a kitchenette w/ microwave, refrig, coffee maker, and ice cream table & chairs. We had a king-sized bed and wireless internet access. The continental breakfast was not elaborate, but certainly adequate.
The hotel staff were very competent and caring. We accidently left our camera at the front desk when checking in, and within minutes the desk clerk knocked on our door and asked if the camera belonged to us. We were impressed! We also enjoyed browsing at the Trader Joe's right across the street.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, attractive, a good value
  • Disliked — Continental bkfst could offer more options
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2007

We're from the UK. My daughter and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Travelodge Pico Boulevard. We had a fabulous holiday visiting my son at UCLA and the whole experience was made even better by being at the Travelodge. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful all the time. The room was brilliant, the beds exceptionally comfortable and the housekeeping was terrific - bed linen and towels were excellent quality, changed EVERY day and the room left immaculate each time. In Europe you would have to pay expensive prices for the services received at Pico Boulevard but this was exceptionally well priced quality accommodation. We stayed in the gated courtyard area - an absolute delight for two females staying alone in an area they don't know - very secure and quite delightful with plants and seating, lit at night too so it looked good all day. The complimentary breakfast was well presented, fresh and good quality, varied each day and provided a great start for a day sight-seeing or travelling - just what we needed! Well done Travelodge Pico Boulevard and thank you for such a lovely stay. We would certainly want to book with you again if we are ever lucky enough to return to Los Angeles.

  • Liked — Everthing!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

First class hotel that is cared for, everything was clean and tidy.
We thought it was good value for money, comfortable and pleasant staff. No wonder it has won awards. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Clean tidy and cared for.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

I highly recommend this hotel for those who are on a budget and want a hotel centrally located between the beach and all the tourist-y areas of LA. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite, which included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. It was roomy and comfortable and there's a charming little courtyard between two of the buildings. Also, parking was FREE!
There's a couple of great cafes within walking distance that are great for breakfast and lunch (UnUrban and Daisy Cafe). I will definitely stay here next time!

  • Liked — Location, jacuzzi
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2007

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for new years eve and a few days following. It was perfect for the money and location. Our room was clean and the staff was super friendly and accomodating. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice clean place to stay at an affordable rate. Even though it is not on the beach, it is near and we had no problems walking to the bus stop or taking a cab to dinner in santa monica - it was all very affordable and we will stay here again if ever back in the area. Not only is the location convenient to the beach but it is right off I-10 which allows you access to everything - from the city to the mountains.

  • Liked — the location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travelodge
Santa Monica Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.