We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good price for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Santa Monica to your Saves list
Travelodge Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Santa Monica)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and good price for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is under construction so it looks rough outside. I found the room to be clean and comfortable and it was a nice surprise for it to be a three room suite consisting of the bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. The front desk staff was very friendly. My room was on the street end of the building so I was worried about noise but everything got quiet around 10:30 and no significant noise after that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    655
    190
    45
    18
See reviews for
401
571
105
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Pretty much the same reviews as the other recent ones. Have stayed in a ton of hotels and sorry but the size of the room and other amenities did not match the price for me. Sure it is in an expensive part of the city I guess and cheaper than other places but I guess I would avoid staying in Santa Monica altogether in the future. On the "pros" side: staff were nice and room was clean. It sure would have been nice to see an "under contstruction" warning on the Travelodge web-site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is very good in my opinion and I will return when come back to Santa Monica. I recomend this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

very nice room . good value. very friendly and helpful staff. part of the hotel was under renovation but the trouble from this was minimal.parking was barely enough because of the construction. the hotel was within a couple miles of santa monica beach.

Room Tip: we had the two queen beds that were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleves, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this weekend. The hotel is under construction as other people have said, parking is tight because of this, but the overall value for this hotel is very good. Our room was nice and clean although small. Our only complaint was that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor of one of the buildings, away from the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#4 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#23 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Monica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.